Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
63
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Ohne Rahmen|Change
Price:£4.84+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2011
I brought this as a reference for my little sister, Hopeing it would enable her to eventually soak up afew useful facts and because she is very interested in anything space related. Overall it is a pleasant poster to look at, But i was abit dissapointed as afew bits of information were deffinately wrong from a glance. Just to validate my point this poster was made in 2004 and in 7 years afew things have come to light including the fact that the body called Pluto has now been de-classified as a planet due to its lack of an atmosphere and the poster speculates at Methane & Nitrogen to be its main components.The bottom line is that its a nice piece but just outdated due to more recent discoveries.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2009
I bought this for my brother who is seven years old. He has taken an interest in the Solar System and wanted to know more.
This poster is laid out very clearly, is colourful and has factual yet simple information.
He was over the Moon with this poster,it has now taken pride position on his bedroom wall !
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Yes, there are more expensive versions of these same posters, which are thicker paper/more-reinforced, but if you just need a paper poster for your wall, these are ideal. And YES, it does include Pluto on it, which for the majority of my own life has been a 'Planet', until more recent times when it has become declassified...BUT that fact alone, allowed me to have a reasoned conversation with my 8 year old, about how we classify objects in space as 'Planets', thus deepening his understanding.....so very useful in that respect ! Came delivered in a very sturdy tube, that protected the posters completely,....well done to the sellers and shipping agents!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
very attractive poster with lots of info that kids can engage with. Nice and colourful and easy to understand. It arrives rolled in a tube so there are no folds or creases. The paper is glossy and of good quality, it doesn not tear or wrinkle easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
Bought this poster for my daughter who is extremely interested in Astronomy and was giving a small talk in school about it. She wanted this poster as a visual aid. Very detailed and colourful poster. She was very pleased with, now wants it framed for her bedroom wall!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Fantastic detail and information. Looks great up in my son's bedroom. Just a shame that it had to be posted from another part of the solar system I.e Germany! I chose the seller as it was a UK named company and trying to think of the planet and our carbon footprint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Got this for school kids and they love it and have been really interested in how space is so massive and how small Earth really is - the poster is on their bedroom wall and they use it a lot for homework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
A nice poster of the planets of the solar system but it still classify Pluto as a planet. I got this to help son with his class work but then had to explain that Pluto had been reclassified as a Dwarf planet. Delivery was quick and it was well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
A good size, nicely illustrated, showing the orbits of the planets, as well as including information about each of them. One minor niggle is that its somewhat obsolete as Pluto is no longer classified as a planet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I bought this for my four year old grandson because I liked the artwork, however before you think omg, it wasone at a time for one of four and he's getting them one at a time for birthdays and Christmas. Thy make good wallpaper and instructive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)