Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
Unfortunately, this unit came without any instructions or drawer runners, so we couldnt complete putting it together, . They did e-mail me a set of intructions, and then I noticed that the parts supplied were inferior to the parts listed. The overall quality of the wood is poor, and my wife commented that her nails dented the wood surface on gentle handling. I could not recommend this product and as such I am awaiting a refund. This product is not fit for the purpose, or of merchantable quality. Avoid. Better quality at B&Q, and less money. Look at section that holds drawers, drawer runners supposed to be hard plastic, instead cheap bulsa wood. Also no support in centre for drawers, so as soon as you do add something the drawers will fall down. Mybe would be ok if you put six inch screw down inside from the top, but it would look worse than it does already. Honsetly Folks, buy secondhand or from local retailer, as if this unit was only £20 it still would be too expensive. Expensive tat !!
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
only put this together yesterday a bit hard for a 70 year old women as the screw driver is hard to turn as it is all wood well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2010
We ordered 2 units. All parts for both units were complete and the instructions were reasonably clear and straightforward. This was a relief as one of the boxes was delivered damaged, such that one end was open.

The units were easy enough to assemble, but be prepared to do a lot of screwing (if you'll pardon the expression) as there were over 60 screws each - basically, all joints had to be screwed, there were no IKEA-style easy fasteners.

The base panel for one of the units had a large crack in it. However, this wasn't too noticeable or much of a problem once the unit was assembled, as this rendered the crack largely invisible and held it firmly together. Many of the predrilled holes weren't particularly cleanly finished off, leaving a few chipped edges, but again these were generally hidden from view following assembly.

Otherwise, the assembled units both look good, all drawers fit well and everything is pretty much square (unlike some cheaper units I've seen before).
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
this item went together well...nice and easy instuctions..
unfortunatly the two top drawers are always falling down as its a bad way of doing it..
would be better totally boxed in...youll see what i mean when you get one.
its held in place by a vertical drawer slider.
very hit and miss
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Arrived very fast, ordered late Thursday night and arrived Saturday morning. The box was very damaged so opened it and the top of the unit was smashed to pieces. Called the company directly on Monday and they were very helpful and sent out a replacement top immediately.

The drawers as far from excellent woth the quality being quite poor but does the job so they are ok.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
This looked promising when unassembled as the wood was a nice colour and good quality. However when the drawers are slotted into the assembled unit there are gaping gaps between each of them. After the taking the time to assemble it,Sol 3 + 2 Drawer Antique Pine Chest of Drawers we couldnt be bothered to send it back- but have had to place it in a shady corner and hope nobody looks too closely at it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
This is not the best chest of drawers in the world. Mine had a small but obvious mark on the top, and was not the quality I'd hoped for, so I wanted to return it. Then I realised I was liable for the return postage - up to £50 on such a heavy item - AND a 15% handling charge.I was offered a discount - of about 10% which I reluctantly accepted as being the least expensive option. Luckily I only wanted this for the spare room so I can live with it.
Make sure you read the small print before ordering - especially on heavy items.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
excellent product,all wood and very solid when put together,outstanding value for money,could'nt wish for
anything better.When the box arrived I thought that it couldn't possibly hold all the parts but it did
One tip you need a fair squeezy bottle of wood glue it will pay to be fairly generous with the glue
Iam confident this dresser will last for many many years
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
good looking but time cinsuming in assembly & the drawer bottom boards are too thin , not strong enough to put more stuff inside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
they look nice and for the price I wont moan but putting them together was a pain in the bum lol but I am happy with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)