Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Try now
Get a special offer and listen to over 60 million songs, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Subscription fee applies. New subscribers only. Limited time only.Terms apply.
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Arrives: July 17 - 18 Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Dispatched from and sold by Sound and Vision.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
+ £1.40 delivery
Sold by: Andthebeatgoeson
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell?
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Society Of Friends

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Price: £5.00
See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Society of Friends Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 1 April 2016
£5.00 £6.23
13 new from £5.00 1 used from £6.23
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Amazon Business : For business-exclusive pricing, quantity discounts and downloadable VAT invoices. Create a free account

Frequently bought together

  • Society Of Friends
  • +
  • In Flagrante Delicto
Total price: £16.10
Buy the selected items together

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Stone Cold Fever
  2. Shame
  3. Ministry of Rock
  4. Circles
  5. Most Unforgivable Thing
  6. Silhouettes & Dreams
  7. Crazy Fools & Madmen
  8. Skin Deep
  9. Start All Over Again
  10. Society of Friends
  11. Finish What You've Started

Product description

Ian Parry's 25 year musical career working with a very diverse and distinguished collection of musicians in a handful of bands including Consortium Project, Vengeance, Elegy plus as a solo act and lending contributions to other established artists such as Kamelot; Ayreon; Mob Rules; Royal Hunt and more recently Ian s 5 album pentalogy epic rock metal concept Consortium Project. Back in 2006 Ian also recorded a solo album Visions with Escape Music, so its great news to have another collaboration in 2016. With accumulated worldwide sales in excess of 200,000 Ian Parry has gained a well-earned reputation as one of the most established singers in the world of Rock and Metal. Now Ian joins forces together with an even more impressive collaboration of world class musicians to form a new Classic melodic Power rock formation Rock Emporium . Produced & for the first time mixed by Ian who has written some of his most memorable melodic back to the roots songs, Society of Friends is a retrospect view on life, love, heartache & pleasure including prestigious performances and vintage classic Melodic Power Rock at its best. British singer born and raised in Liverpool, singer songwriter & founder of Rock Emporium has releases credited in over 35 countries worldwide accumulating sales in excess of 200,000. Here is a list of the great musicians and singers that Ian has worked with from the world of rock and metal: Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath), Zak Starkey (Oasis,The who & Son of Beatle drummer Ringo Starr), David Rosenthal (Rainbow), Stephan Lill (Vanden Plas), Dutch Artists Ayreon, Jan Vayne & Valensia. Kamelot (USA). In 2015 Ian recorded vocals for Christian Muenzner & his debut Eternity's End album. Live performances include; DORO; Stratovarius; Joe Stomp (USA guitarist) Late 2014 European live shows in Croatia. Belgrade Serbia. Bulgaria & Greece with Italian band Headless opening for US prog rock giants Fates Warning . Ian s experience has achieved him worldwide acclaim as a dynamic well respected vocalist and a creative lyricist/songwriter/arranger/producer. After 12 years and 5 concept albums from his epic Consortium Project (the 5th final part C V Species released in 2011), Ian now opens a new chapter in his phenomenal career going back to his roots bringing us passion, pain and power in a Vintage Classic AOR melodic Hard Rock album. Rock Emporium comprising of 10 memorable heart felt rock tracks a must for classic rock radio DJ's and fans worldwide. Society of Friends is the debut of Ian Parry's Rock Emporium with some of the most amazing performances by Rocks 1st class musicianship from across Europe! Each song captures remnants of the 70's 80's best rock artists from ACDC to Asia, Bon Jovi to Boston, with a hint of Peter Gabriel while appealing to admirers of Bad English and Journey. Rock Emporium Society of Friends has everything for the classic AOR rock fans wrapped up in a modernized Vintage first class production, courtesy of Ian Parry himself. Track listing: Stone Cold Fever; Shame; Ministry of Rock; Circles; Most Unforgivable Thing; Silhouettes & Dreams; Crazy Fools & Madmen; Skin Deep; Start All Over Again; Society of Friends Bonus Track; Finish What You've Started

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
2 customer ratings
5 star
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 April 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Society of Friends cd
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse