Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2002
I am a final year student of Dip. in Social work, i recently had an opportunity to read the above book, relating to my social work law module and in my honest opinion its a brilliant book for any student/professional in caring/social work arena. It is most up-todate, easy to read/understand and very comprehensive and, through. All students/professionals/providers of care services I recommend BUY, BUY & BUY (ps: I do not get any commission, honestly!) it will be a good investment. Happy reading.........DP XXX
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2006
This book surprised me, having bought it a few years ago I decided to finally read it and am very impressed. I am actually enjoying reading it, its not a boring law book as I imagined but a more informative/explainatory read that actually makes sense. Highly recommend to anyone studying social work or a related subject.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2004
i recommend this book bcos it is very accessible and its easy to locate the info you are looking for. it is written in a language that is clear and understandable and avoids the confusing legal jargon that other law books often contain. the info is up to date and it contains lots of sources/references to related materials. all in all, a good purchase!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2004
i recommend this book bcos it is very accessible and its easy to locate the info you are looking for. it is written in a language that is clear and understandable and avoids the confusing legal jargon that other law books often contain. the info is up to date and it contains lots of sources/references to related materials. all in all, a good purchase!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2007
This is a very informative book. Very easy to read and understandable. It covers all aspects of social work law in great detail making it clear. It is a brilliant book and I would recommend this to other students of social work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2009
A great easy to understand book which will make Social Work law seem like a doddle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2009
this books is invaluable for my course K269 and also for my job. It is very easy to read and to follow. I am sure I will be using it regularly as a source of information to guide me in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Thanks you for sending this item promptly. An interesting book and I enjoyed reading all the Case Law studies.

Thanks to the Seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2008
This is a very handy book. Good book lots of very good information included has been useful and am sure it will be in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse