FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Snobs/Past Imperfect Omni... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by allune
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: A very good copy, clean and bright - with a few very light creases to the spine. Immediate dispatch from the UK.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Snobs/Past Imperfect Omnibus Paperback – 1 Sep 2011

3.8 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£12.99
£6.89 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£12.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Snobs/Past Imperfect Omnibus
  • +
  • Julian Fellowes's Belgravia: A tale of secrets and scandal set in 1840s London from the creator of DOWNTON ABBEY
  • +
  • Snobs: A Novel
Total price: £29.76
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 864 pages
  • Publisher: W&N; UK ed. edition (1 Sept. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1780220235
  • ISBN-13: 978-1780220239
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 5.4 x 19.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 64,183 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

" Like a visit of an English country estate: breezy, beautiful, and charming."
- "The" "New York Times Book Review"
" [A] guilty pleasure of a novel [that] seems authentic down to the wallpaper and the Wellingtons. Hilarious... sharp, entertaining, and unforgiving."
- Anna Quindlen ""Snobs," by Julian Fellowes, is an hilariously snobbish novel about hilariously snobbish people involved in a society scandal. Froth at its best. His writing is as stylish as his story. Mr. Fellowes knows his turf well."
- Dominick Dunne
" I couldn' t put "Snobs" down: Who could resist a great story of a beautiful, ambitious girl on her climb to the turreted top of the castle-hopping set? As witty as he is smart, Julian Fellowes is the Oscar-winning, Oscar Wilde of the minute." - Plum Sykes
"Julian Fellowes's witty, wise depiction of the lives and lunacies of upper-class English life is just my cup of tea...."
- Jane Stanton Hitchcock
""Snobs" is everything you would hope for from the writer of "Gosford Park," A delicious thoroughbred delight, a guilty treat that is awake to every maddening and appallingly attractive nuance of English social life. The novel somehow contrives to be moral without being preachy or losing for a minute its gracefully shameless delight in the well bred and their satellites. A kind of Louis Auchincloss for our times, Julian Fellowes has written a book that is destined to grace all the bedside tables of all the better houses in the land."
- Stephen Fry
"This is the kind of book Edith Wharton would have written if she were around today."
- Arnold Scaasi
""Snobs" is aninsightful, funny satire of English upper-crust country life in the tradition of Mitford or Waugh....The best chick-lit book of the season was written by a man."
- "The Globe and Mail"
"Sparklingly rompish...As long as this world does still exist, Fellowes is a delectable guide to its absurdities."
- "Sunday Times" (London)
"Illustrated with some cherishably nasty, "Gosford Park"--style scenes of aristocratic
point-scoring, and far more illuminating than a copy of Correct Form...one of those books one imagines being sent up to Balmoral...where it will be proclaimed divinely funny and quite amazingly true to life."
- "The Guardian"
"Deliciously waspish satire..."Snobs" is terrific entertainment, deepened by the sad ache of truth."
- "Literary Review"
"Fellowes's attractive, faintly cynical voice has overtones of Trollope, Waugh, and Mitford."
- "The Independent"
"A delicious comedy of manners on the nuances of English social life, which raises laughter and an occasional wince of recognition."
- "Daily Mail"
"Provocative, titillating, and seductive...Julian Fellowes tells this anachronistic morality tale with such wit, verve, elegance, and schadenfreude that it never loses momentum."
- "The Spectator"
"Fellowes doesn't try to hide his love of the funny, sealed, above-stairs world of dukes, duchesses, marquesses, nusery maids, herbaceous borders, and breakfast kedgeree under its own silver lid, all of which is what makes "Snobs" such a good, fresh read."
- "Telegraph"


"Like a visit of an English country estate: breezy, beautiful, and charming." 
- "The" "New York Times Book Review"
 
"[A] guilty pleasure of a novel [that] seems authentic down to the wallpaper and the Wellingtons. Hilarious sharp, entertaining, and unforgiving."
- Anna Quindlen ""Snobs," by Julian Fellowes, is an hilariously snobbish novel about hilariously snobbish people involved in a society scandal. Froth at its best. His writing is as stylish as his story. Mr. Fellowes knows his turf well."
- Dominick Dunne
"I couldn't put "Snobs" down: Who could resist a great story of a beautiful, ambitious girl on her climb to the turreted top of the castle-hopping set? As witty as he is smart, Julian Fellowes is the Oscar-winning, Oscar Wilde of the minute." - Plum Sykes
"Julian Fellowes's witty, wise depiction of the lives and lunacies of upper-class English life is just my cup of tea...."
- Jane Stanton Hitchcock
""Snobs" is everything you wo

Book Description

Two SUNDAY TIMES bestsellers in one from the creator of DOWNTON ABBEY.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?