Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2017
This app appears to do what it is supposed to do. I have no way of knowing how accurate it is, but it is more than adequate for my needs. The instructions within the app are not much use -- for example, there is no description of how to calibrate the app. Hence, only 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
There's no telling whether it's accurate or not, and there's no obvious way to calibrate it, especially without a reference source of sound and comparison with a professionally-calibrated sound meter. So it's a 'useful guide' to sound levels - no more, no less.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2016
While not perfect this app gives a reasonable idea of the noise levels in the vicinity. Unfortunately the mike picks up noise from whoever is holding the kindle even when pressing the on/of switch, which swamps the environmental noise - but persistence is rewarded. A useful tool which will be in use regularly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Quite good. It shows the Max,min and current sound levels on a rotary scale. How accurate it is I don't know as I don't have a standard sound to check it with. Having said that, conversation levels are typically 70db and the app was reporting that sort of level. It does have an option to allow calibration so it should be possible to get accurate measurements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Works well, but it must be borne in mind that the tablet microphone will not have anything like a flat frequency response, and room acoustics will also influence the result. Best for comparing levels of sound in one place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Good app, works fine on my Kindle HDX. Not sure how accurate it is but it gives me a guide to my noisy neighbours, who enjoy playing loud music (!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Anyone know dba limit law for after 10pm-7am weekdays in england. Got a noisey person next door and downloaded this app but need to know dba limit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
not worth the bother of downloading difficult to use and quite often froze in the middleof use would not recomend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
Very useful. I was having 'Disscuions' with my employer over noise levels. So easy to demomstrate the problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)