Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2017
very interesting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
I am disappointed that Mr Tellinger is now a proponent of the Flat Earth society and promoting their ideas. This could ultimately damage his reputation in fields his other books have covered, including this one. On page 477 he talks about 'global warming' and frequently mentions the orbits of the planets throughout his book. Now with him saying that he considers the Earth to be flat, it could taint his other work. It's a great shame.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I gave this book five stars as it is a thought provoking and in many ways a disturbing book. It answers a lot of questions about religion over the last two thousand years, especially the roman Catholic. For example, why the church suppressed scientific advancement, as well as advances in astronomy and medicine. All in all, a really good read.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
This book is absolutely outstanding. If you are even slightly interested in where we all came from you should ensure you read this book. The bottom line for me is that there is no `missing link` in the evolutionary chain between ourselves and the last hominoid. Darwin, to his credit, said that unless we found this `missing link` his theory of human origins was incorrect. But it is not just a `missing` link it is a whole chain! Yet the `experts` are so keen to preserve their own erroneous point of view and evolutionary theory is accepted as fact, and taught as fact. Once you accept that there is no missing link, and we are not therefore related to these earlier bipeds you then realise that there is only one other explanation for our presence here on this planet- someone else intervened! This book produces earth shattering conclusions at regular intervals and is a gripping read, more enthralling than any work of fiction.

On a different note please be careful when choosing a book. One of Michael Tellinger`s books is entitled `Slave Species of God`, and subtitled `The Story of Humankind`, (published 2005). A second book is entitled `Slave Species of the gods` (a small but crucial distinction here I feel), and subtitled `The Secret History of the Anunaki and Their Mission to Earth`, (published 2012). THESE BOOKS ARE THE SAME BOOK! Please don`t make the same (disappointing) mistake I did.

Whatever you do buy a copy of this book and read it - I don`t think you`ll regret it.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
If you are already familiar with the theories of people such as Graham Hancock, Rand Flem-Ath, John Anthony West, Robert Bauval, Robert Schoch, Christopher Dunn, Colin Wilson and Zecharia Sitchin (or even Robert Charroux from 1970s) - you probably won't find a lot of new material here. But it is still a fascinating book that blends all of those theories together in one - easy to read - package and as such, it should be part of your library.

The main theory of the book states that man was created (or improved) about 200,000-250,000 years ago by the advanced species of deities/humans (old gods of "Eden") for a very specific purpose: to be a slaves: working in mines, performing hard labour for his masters while being provided with basic needs in "garden of Eden" (in a way not much has changed since those times). We also learn that the "Adam" (as a humanity) was created from the genetic pool of the advanced species of humans on Earth and a lesser evolved hominid that roamed the Earth at that time (after that, few times we were almost wipe out by various catastrophes and disasters on this planet - and each time we had to start almost from scratch).

The "Slave Species of God" will take you through the tour involving the most amazing discoveries and mysteries from our past: where do the humans come from, human genome (as a "software" program), theory of panspermia, planet X (not exactly agree with the theory that "advanced humans" come from such place - but this is just me), genetics (and flaws in our genes that cause genetic diseases), human obsession with gold, sudden emerge of civilizations such as Sumer, civilization of Indus Valley or Maya, world religions (including "mystery" of Jesus), ancient myths and many others.

Have you ever wondered why Neanderthal co-existed with Cro-Magnon pretty much at the same time in the same area? It doesn't make much sense, does it? No matter how hard orthodox evolutionists are trying to explain that. And it you look at the history of Cro-Magnon you will see that it basically outspread from East-Africa, from area around Nile, Tigris & Euphrates (even Wikipedia entry will show you that). Some intervention at this point, would actually explain that - "they" (whoever they were/are) simply improved our species sometime in the past and Cro-Magnon suddenly appeared in that area (and at this point Neanderthal was simply doomed).

Have you even wondered about sudden (and not exactly fully explained) emergence of civilization about 11,000-13,000 years ago with agriculture, structured communities and domestication of animals by the "new man"? Anthropologist are perplexed by the man's virtual disappearance before the great Flood, until humans suddenly re-emerge with a new vigour in the Near East (it is also curious that this "primitive man" already possessed advanced knowledge of refining and processing gold).

The above theory (of "intervention" by advanced species) would easily explain easily some of those points.

It is probably worth mentioning at this point, that in another, slightly different book "The Legend - Genesis of Civilization", the author David Rohl is actually identifying an "Eve" (mother of all the living) with Sumerian high goddess Ninhursag and is suggesting that "Eve" actually begun her existence in human literature as "goddess" and later - because of the monotheistic tenets of the Israelite religion - she becomes humanized (p200-202, chapter 6). This kind of nicely blends that story into Michael Tellinger book, since "Eve" was a goddess and from her genetic material the improvement of human species was probably made (a bit farfetched I know, but on the other hand who knows...).

The other interesting point in the book is that we simply cannot remember our past and we are not paying enough attention to the history. This is one of the points that Graham Hancock is also making in some of his books. We simply forgot (or don't want to remember or maybe even that knowledge is hidden from us on purpose) our beginnings as a civilization. "We closed ourselves in cocoons of comfort, position our blinkers squarely on our heads and try not to step too far out of the lane of comfort". And to be honest, history does in a way, gives you some clues where "we" could be going but at the same time not always clearly answers the questions of who we are and where we come from. In my view, this book partly answers some of those questions regarding our past.

The book has 17 chapters, few photos and drawings, 2 pages of bibliography (mostly authors such as Zecharia Sitchin, Robert Bauval Graham Hancock, William Bramley, Barbara Thiering and several others) and after finishing reading it, I was wondering about several issues, some of them below (or maybe I'm just a bit farfetched with my thinking here):

-Since "they" (those advanced "humans") have been here on this planet for a very long time (after all, we can assume that they did help to create/improve "us") where exactly are they now? Are they actually still here? The book "Invisible Residents: The Reality of Underwater UFOs" by Ivan Sanderson and something simple as typing "UFO on paintings" in google suggests that they could be still here (and the most obvious - or should I say, logical - choice for a "hiding place" would be underwater)
-Was "water of life" or a "fountain of life" a combination of "stem cells" technology and something that "fixes" telomerase and improves telomeres?
-Our technology is slowly catching up with the technology that "they" had long time ago. What happens if it actually catches up? Will "they" allow something like this to happen (assuming that they are still here) or will they simply try to wipe "us" out before that happens? What happen if in 50-100 years our technologies will surpass theirs? Would "they" allow that?

I'm sure there are plenty of other points to discuss, but this is probably not the place to do so. Anyway, this is a great book, and acceptable research, binding together various different theories in one nice and easy to "digest" package. I don't agree with some of the points in the book, but I agree with the main on: that sometime in the past something has happened to "us", and "improved/created" our species (for good or bad) in a very rapid (and unexplained by orthodox scientists) way. Read it with a little bit open mind. I don't think you will be disappointed.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Interesting read. The author does overwork some ideas - could have been written in half the number of words! Repetitive in places, but glad I read it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Michael Tellinger's discoveries of the stone circles in Southern Africa are amazing. Having watched one of his You tube presentations, I can see he is a very persuasive speaker. However, where he tries to link this with Sitchin's work on the Anunnaki, I begin to think I might have been bowled over by his enthusiasm. Where I depart from his interpretation comes mainly from his contention that the ~97% human DNA, which does not code for amino acids, is therefore "junk" with no function. He then extrapolates from this to speculate that this "junk" has been hi-jacked, and used to turn us into slaves. However, he seems to be ignorant of the Russian work of Gariaev, and others, on “The Wave Genome” dating from the 1990s, or before, and published in english-language journals, as well as russian. They propose that the junk DNA serves to inform the quantum field of the body, and back this up with some impressive experiments in which diabetic rats were cured by beaming on information obtained from normal rats; and even species were partly or wholly changed into other species. A good introduction can be found at [...]
And another problem: when I tried to find what reason he gives for all this gold being required by the visitors, he suggests, very briefly, that it could have been used to protect their planet from excess UV - as a form of aerosol geo-engineering. But where is his evidence? I would want much more on this before accepting it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Thousands of pages of ramblings with promised references and explanations that never come. A disappointment as if there was anything for Michael to communicate he has surely lost his chance, this book has done him more harm than good. A shame, a waste of time and money; if you have read authors such as Graham Hancock you will struggle with this unsubstantiated drivel. Poor writing, sorry Micheal you've fluffed it.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
It depends on your background as to how you receive the information in this book. The title may well freeze off any traditionalists right away. Although the core message does not contain so many ground-breaking concepts to those who have been mining this seam already, (OK, pun intended to those that have read the book), it does consolidate and clarify a myriad of current theories. It embraces many aspects of history, religion, mythology, archeology, biology and notably the Sumerian cuniform texts to calibrate our origins genetically, spiritually and chronologically.
For anyone with an enquiring mind I would recommend this book as a companion to Bruce Lipton's "Spontaneous Evolution". Where he takes similar themes and focuses it forward to our destiny, Michael Tellinger takes them and focuses squarely on our origins. It reveals and explains a lot. It is particularly apposite to our current predicaments.
It's an easy read too, the style is direct and transparently human. I think you ought to read it.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2006
Over the last fifty years of non-fiction publishing, certain books have grown from obscurity to achieve a worldwide popularity through the sheer impact, plausibility and originality of the ideas that they contain. This book is looking set to join those titles, as it challenges the beliefs about who we are and where we come from in a plausible yet compelling way.

Questioning creationism and Darwinism, whilst taking the reader on a remarkable odyssey, drawing clear and startling analogies between new discoveries in genetic engineering and information captured on ancient artifacts. Tellinger uses scientific discovery previously ignored and links biblical stories to their original forms recorded on Sumerian clay tablets while supporting this all with captivating illustrations. Within a dense yet convincing text, the reader is never lost as the sense of each chapter and theory is related to the previous, keeping the information flowing with ease and the reader constantly engaged.

The arguments are i find compelling and clearly presented in an engaging easy-to-read style, as we discover that our DNA may have been manipulated at the point of our human creation some 200,000 years ago, to provide our maker with a less intelligent, therefore more servile species.

Challenging accepted wisdom and using the most recent research as support for his theories, Michael Tellinger treads very much his own path, yet follows in the footsteps of authors like Erich Von Daniken and Graham Hancock.

Ultimately Tellinger attempts to provide clear and grounded answers as to why the chaos, in which the modern world has become enveloped, is closely related to the secrets of ancient history.
11 Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)