Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
258
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2017
Overall, I am a fan of these bags.

I use them primarily for air travel. I have carried everything from light, bulky items (such as bedding, clothes) to large, heavier items (the bag is a perfect size for a baby travel cot). They work best when packed full or close to full.

They compress to an incredibly small size, such that you won't notice them in your regular luggage (they will also fit comfortably in a regular size laptop bag).

The material is lightweight but robust - it doesn't feel like it would tear easily. Likewise the seams are strong and don't feel like they will come apart.

However, the zippers are of poor quality. The pull tabs and/or crowns are flimsy and break too easily (either when you are trying to close a very full bag or when it is being knocked about in transit). In my case, this has resulted in the sliders staying attached to the zippers so the bags are still usable, but it is an inconvenience. If the manufacturer would fit sturdy zips (for the main zip if nothing else), then this would be a five-star product.

Complaints about the zip aside, I would recommend these bags (I am about to buy some more to replace the originals which are now in the hands of friends/family members). They are great for occasional air travel and ideal for loading in the boot/roof box when you want to avoid using rigid luggage.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
This is my second Skypak bag. It is super foldable, discrete and durable. Everyone should have one, just in case...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Truly huge and folds into pouch. Don't know if it would withstand baggage handlers though. Maybe with tough baggage straps and a padlock it would be OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Good big bag folds incredibly small. I have bought 2 of these as I often travel with just hand luggage and return with a lot of shopping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
This is an amazing product!! Highly recommend. So so great to take with you for travelling abroad if you plan to shop and bring loads back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Does the job and packs up real small. Don't forget though, no wheels on this and parking always seems further from the airport when you don't have wheels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Brilliant bag. I work away at sea for a month at a time and this bag is perfect for the job. Easily enough space for all my things and folds up into a small square, so perfect for saving space in my cabin when on board my ship. Very reasonable price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Fantastic lightweight case with tons of room inside. Folds up really small. Very pleased. Quick delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Excellant bag, bought for a friend travelling to Australia in the New Year as additional emergency luggage, having used mine last year when returning from 4 weeks in the States. I real must have for your journeys abroad .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Arrived promptly. A good inexpensive travel bag, the ability to fold it up is great if you anticipate having to bring more luggage on a return journey!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)