Buying Options

Kindle Price: £3.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These eBooks can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Skin 1) by [Tampke, Ilka]

Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Skin 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 44 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.99

Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Skin (2 Book Series) to Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Skin 1)

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

"While fantasy lovers will enjoy the mysticism and world building, and historical fiction readers will appreciate the Roman invasion story line, there are also plenty of sensual scenes between Ailia and her two lovers for romance fans."--Booklist; "I am in awe of Ilka's ability to recreate a Britain of AD43. Caer Cad is alive and I felt I was there, standing by its fires from page one...A great book."--Cecilia Ekback, author of Wolf Winter; "A beautiful and brilliant book, a masterpiece."--John Marsden; "Deeply layered, densely, sensuously written and profoundly original."--Isobelle Carmody, author of the Obernewtyn series; "Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much to love in Ailia's personal quest.'--The New Daily

Book Description

SKIN is a full-blooded debut which invokes the epic storytelling of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones, the rich historical detail of Madeline Miller's Song of Achilles, and the genre-transcending magic of Jean M. Auel'sClan of the Cavebear.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2957 KB
  • Print Length: 369 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (6 Aug. 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TE3HF98
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 44 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #236,588 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


44 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

16 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 March 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
18 March 2016
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
3 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 December 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover