Buy Used
£0.01
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Pages are clean and free of writing and or highlighting. Cover edges show some wear from reading and storage.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Sister of the Dead (Noble Dead) Mass Market Paperback – 1 Jan 2005

4.3 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback, 1 Jan 2005
£5.58 £0.01
MP3 CD
"Please retry"
£15.78

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Ace Books; First Printing edition (Jan. 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 045146009X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0451460097
  • Product Dimensions: 10.7 x 2.8 x 17.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,133,622 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

...refreshing change from clear-cut good-vs.-evil tales...a strong heroine who defies genre clichés. -- Romantic Times Bookclub Magazine

Book Description

The third instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Sister Of The Dead is the third book in Barb & J.C.Hendee epic vampire series, now for a bit of the story.

This book starts with Magiere and Leesil with their friend and sage Wynn travelling to the small village of Chemestuck to find out about Magiere's history and heritage, when they arrive they are welcomed by Magiere's Aunt and from there they learn about the kidnap of her mother by a local Lord and the evil dark magic used to create Magier and turn her into a Dhamphir, she finds out the sad fate of her mother and battles the evil Necromancer and mage who was responsible for her birth and mothers death, all the time on there travels they are being followed by the two Noble Dead Welstiel and Chane, what are there motives, will Magiere find out Welstiel secrets?

This is another great book in the Noble Dead series, plenty of great twists and turns, action and adventure and vampire killing, makes Buffy look like the tooth fairy. lol

I'm just about to start book four Traitor Of The Blood, i'm hoping i'm going to be able to give this one a five star rating, it certainly sounds good.

I hope the review was of some help to you.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Sister of the Dead, the third in the noble dead series. This gets better and better! I Love the horror-fantasy crossover the Hendees have created. The almost eastern European feel to the novels settings are so believable.

So Magiere the Dhampir and Leesil decide to embark on a long journey to suss out their pasts, both bloody and mysterious. On to Chemestuk, her miserable home village where she hopes to discover the secrets of her background and figure out why a vampire would wish to breed a creature capable of slaughtering his own kind ...But there are those who don't want Magiere to learn the truth....the enigmatic Welstiel. And they have to save a small village of people from a horrifying curse! And there's still Wynn wanting to record everything! More action and questing to uncover the secrets of their origins and even their first meeting! Lots of secrets revealed! Huzzah!

But this is by no means the end.....
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
I'm only a few chapters into this instalment, and it's awsome! I bought the first one a few years ago and wish I'd read it sooner! I love the story and can;t wait to see how it unfolds!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This series of the Noble Dead Saga by Barb & J.C.Hendee is fantastic!! I've read 1, 2, & 3, now I cant wait for no.4 & 5.Wish I'd read them earlier. Reccommended for a real good read!!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
great product, very happy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category