Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

The Singles Collection 19... has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.89

The Singles Collection 1960-1962 (2CD Digipack) Double CD

3.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

Price: £6.09 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Double CD, 16 Jun 2014
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
16 new from £6.09

Frequently bought together

  • The Singles Collection 1960-1962 (2CD Digipack)
  • +
  • The Singles Collection 1960-1962 (Ska / Blue Beat)
  • +
  • The Singles Collection 1960-1962 (Ska / Blue Beat)
Total price: £21.35
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (16 Jun. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Not Bad Records
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 193,364 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Far Love
  2. Please Let Me Go
  3. Jenny Lee
  4. The Plea
  5. Cutest Little Woman
  6. Running Around
  7. Sinners Weep
  8. Get Drunk
  9. Mash It! (Part 1)
  10. Mash It! (Part. 2)
  11. Audrey
  12. Dolly Baby
  13. I Feel Good
  14. Someone To Help Me
  15. Let Me Go Free
  16. In My Dreams
  17. Rocking In My Feet
  18. Nobody Else
  19. Millie Girl
  20. Lonely Days
  21. No Good Woman
  22. I'm Going Back

Disc: 2

  1. Keep It In Mind
  2. Do You Want To Jump
  3. Best Twist
  4. Grandma, Grandpa
  5. Pretty Girl
  6. Twist So Fine
  7. They Got To Move
  8. I Love Her
  9. Tree In The Meadow
  10. Lizabella
  11. Patricia
  12. Twist Baby
  13. Jezebel
  14. Sugar Plum (With Millie)
  15. Midnight Track
  16. Time Will Tell
  17. Come On Baby (With the Sonny Bradshaw Quartet)
  18. My One Desire (With the Sonny Bradshaw Quartet)
  19. On The Beach (With Buster's Group)
  20. Young Lover (With Buster's Group)
  21. Farewell
  22. Mash It! (LP Version)

Product description

Product Description

Brought up in the notorious Trench Town district of Kingston, where he was born in July 1939, Owen Gray came from a family of six children. It was a rendition of Wilbert Harrison's 'Kansas City' on Vere Johns' famous Opportunity Hour radio show that gave Owen the first inkling his passion could also be his career. His disc debut came in 1956 when he waxed 'Who Saw The Lightning' for Hi-Lite Records, reputed to be one of the first blue beat recordings to be made. The current millennium has seen Gray focus on ballads as well as issuing gospel material, notably 2004's 'Jesus Loves Me'. As he continues his long career as a professional musician, this compilation of his singles from 1960-1962 with bonus tracks reminds us of his reggae roots.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

2 May 2016
Format: Audio CD
9 November 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsI love it, great music
13 May 2016 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?