Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2016
This was a gift for my partner for walking the dog early in the morning as winter kicks in. The poor Dalmatian was having to wait until evening for a walk and is now delighted at his daddy's gift!

I am told that the headband is really comfy to wear with extra padding to avoid digging in. The torch itself also has a great range and really bright in pitch black. If however you want a really direct light for working etc this may not be the right torch as has quite a broad reach
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Absolutely brilliant piece of kit. Used it on a run in the countryside, ran through fields and successfully avoided the cow pats and the cows, hopped over styles and through gates, illuminated a lot further than I was expecting, but very impressive lateral illumination too. Didn't hurt my head - apart from when I looked at my friend's high-viz jacket as it was so bright it hurt my eyes a bit, but just got used to looking slightly away.

Easily adjustable, non slip headband, very lightweight as it just needs one aa battery (it comes with a Duracell one).

It didn't bounce around or anything, highly recommended. If you read the reviews that are less than 5 stars they are for silly reasons - none of which are the fault of the product as stated in their narrative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Good bright light with a very good run time to say it only has 1 AA battery, the only fault I could find was attaching the head lamp to the head band it is a little fiddly, but patience and a bit of fiddling it stays on, it does come with an self adhesive mount for a helmet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Lamp side bracket is very weak and broke off around 10 minutes of use. However, the lamp itself is very bright.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This head torch is very good quality and easy to use. I use it almost daily and wish I had bought one years ago. However I wish that I had bought the next model up which also has a red light.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Brillant head lamp gives suberb bright and focused light. Nice elastic head band with it, that it doesn't slip and you hardly notice it on. Good adjustment to point the light in the direction you required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
This head torch is super bright, I use it for my cycle commute to work and for walking the dogs in the dark, ideal for both, only needs 1 AA battery so is also economic, different levels of brightness at the touch of a button, would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This is a very good and well made product. I use it both indoors and outdoors for various reasons. It allows you to have your hands free. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
Very good head torch not too heavy easy to use, and very useful. Just wish the batteries lasted longer! If you are looking or a good all round head torch this is a good one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Present for my husband who says he is very pleased with it! Very bright and comfortable to wear when out cycling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)