Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£31.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2001
this single would be just another dance tune if it wasnt for the wounderful haunting lyrics provided by Sarah Mclachlan she brings the song way above the accepted quality of dance records and creates a totally new image. Before this track i was of the opinion that all dance tracks were the spawn of satan, much prefering my less than jake CD, but i have been converted if not to all dance music, at least i am encouraged to keep an open mind. And even if dance music is not usually your thing, give this a try you will definatly be pleasantly suprised.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2002
This track is pure energy from the artistes, musical and lyrical in one as one. The ghostly voice of Sarah and the musical energy of Delerium are at one. Straight from the start of this classic track you know it's a get up and do your thing hit like such classics as Sandy b and
Robin s to mention just two other great tracks of so many. I just hope Sarah stays around the dance scene to add her talent with other top ambient music machines giving pleasure to those who love to shake their thing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2000
This fantastic single from the Delerium outfit has acheived significant airplay in Canada, and the sanctuary mix has been floating around clubs in Europe for a number of years underground. Lyrics and vocals are by the wonderfull Sarah McLachlan who attracted me to this bizzare style of music by Delerium due to the outstanding quality of her other work. You might have heard this track before on various Ministry collections from the past couple of years and it has featured on some recent film soundtracks. This single is a powerfull moving track created by the layered sound and the gothic chanting, which is unsettling at first but gives the single a different sound to usuall trance music. This will not dissapoint. A further remix is currently receiving huge airplay in this country. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2007
When I went to a Sarah MacLauchlan's concert in Hammersmith in 2005, she said "My manager insisted I sing this one. He said this would be the only song people knew here!" and she laughed. What a modest + lovely woman.

Sarah herself has produced dozens of amazing songs, but "Silence" by Delerium is absolutely outstanding.

Beside the original version, I like Delerium's own "Sanctuary Mix" which is included in the bonus CD of "Karma". DJ Tiesto's "in Search of Sunrise Remix" is included in Sarah's CD 'Remixed', but I personally prefer the intense/edgy feel of 'Sanctuary Mix' by Delerium themselves. I am not sure but this version seems to be included in CD 2, not this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2000
Well, what can i say this has to be the greatest song i've heard in absoloutly ages! If you want to chill out and relax you listen to the album version and if you want a brilliant trance tune then you listen to the DJ Tiesto remix. With monastry type background it may startle you at first but once 10 seconds into it you can quite literally sit back and drift away. I totally recommend that everybody goes out and buys this song because it is worth every single penny! 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2001
Top Tune...simple one of the best tunes out at the moment. DJ Tiesto's remix has blurred the boundaries between dance music genres; stepping between the realms of melodic house and trance with little if no effort at all, as it takes you on a journey where fantasy and reality becomes a single definition. You won't regret buying this one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2000
Just buy it and if you want to switch the lights off and drift into your own space, buy the single Heavens Earth.... This track uplifts and sends shrills to the inner sanctum that releases the spirit of dance and provokes the desire to release all pent up energy in an uncontrollable frenzy..............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2001
The tunes that Delerium come out with are the best dance tunes out there,is that why so many people are trying too remix their other stuff. Buy it and don't forget there are two cd singles of remixes for The Silence,get them both.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Fast despatch and item in perfect working order as described! Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)