Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 October 2011
Andrew Robson is a favourite of our bridge group leader and this shows you why. We had determined to improve our signalling and discards this year. This books gives clear guidance with good examples and we are already putting the advice into practice successfully.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2011
I haven't finished this book yet but already understand so much more and applying to my game. The writing is so clear and the layout is just right to read in chunks. I would recommend it to any Bridge player who has done lessons and wants to get to grips with good defence. It's not difficult and makes sense - it's all in the teaching. I'll be buying more of AR's books soon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2010
As usual a well written easy to understand succinct book from Andrew Robson He makes learning bridge so easy and I love the conveninent little books that deal with one convention at a time. Can recommend
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
Very clear, common sense, method for improving bridge players who want to be better. No frills and no fuss easy to apply and written by a man who knows a lot more about bridge than 95% of the rest of us. I have started on other books in in the series and can recommend them too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2008
This is a great little book. I've just finished the second year of the EBU bridge for all scheme, and found the EBU books confusing on this topic. Andrew Robson makes it very straightforward, and is clear about when you use the different types of signal/discard (attitude, count, suit preference etc). I'll be more confident in using these methods as a result. The book is effectively 40 deals, each of which illustrates a point and is discussed. So it's easy to read the book in small chunks as you have time.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
Interesting read from start to finish.Good development from simple notions to the more subtle touches at the end,with the hoodwinking, and psychological aspects. It proved to be a good defensive part to the game. All the time the bidding is explained,and what that means to the defence in where they can attack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2015
Excellent book for club players
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Doesnt fit with system partner and i use (reverse attitude)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2015
A good prize for a fund raising event
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2014
VERY GOOD C BOWEY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)