Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
28
3.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 166 cm|Colour: Fronts in White High Gloss|Change
Price:£249.00+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2014
We was really disappointed that only the doors we're gloss and not the top of sides of the canbinet. Also the wooden peg bits that you attach the top of the unit with were too big so when we added the top if the unit they burst through the white cover as it was so thin. The unit is damaged because of this and we have to hide that strategicly so people won't notice. Also we had to buy different door handles as the ones supplied were the cheapest plastic imaginable and looks awful. Overall we are now only keeping the unit until we can afford to replace it with another one from a different company sorry.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
loved the sideboard white gloss but the only thing was one piece of the glass that slidesin at top of drawer was to long didnt fit i did send azamon message but noone got back to me so got one piece of glass that doesnt fit still
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
the item itself is probably worth 4 stars, but ive rated 2 given the sheer incompetence of vladon vurniture.

You should be aware, I ordered the item in the purple (raspberry) colour. it is a little darker than the pictures show (but still looks nice). The white sides are matt finish as mentioned by other reviewers, however I dont think it looks too bad. The handles are very cheap plastic, they look ok from a distance and are solid enough but they do feel cheap to the touch.

I ordered this sideboard along with a matching TV unit. The first delivery I was sent, I was sent the correct units, the wrong amount and type of doors/drawers for one unit, and the wrong colour of fascias for this unit. To be fair to Vladon, they responded to my email quickly stating they had a new member of staff who had sent out the wrong types of items.... I would have thought you monitored a new member of staff to ensure competency, but they did offer to send the correct items to me, so fair enough.

I then needed to wait in a second time for a delivery, and also had to wait in a day in order to return the items which were wrongly sent.

for the second delivery...I received all the fascias for my sideboard... in the correct colour - happy days!... Unfortunately, they also sent the wrong fascias for my TV unit this time, omitting 2 of the main drawer fronts.... another email sent off to Vladon.

This time they did not even bother replying (maybe as they had already used the default "new member of staff" line, im not sure), they simply sent me an invoice in German, which after copying into google translate informed me they had sent out the 2 missing doors. On my third delivery from germany (over 25 days after I placed my order) I finally got my units finished.

The items are of fair quality, the instructions are not crystal clear but anyone experienced in flat pack should be able to muddle through well enough... the big issueis with Vladon themselves... I wouldnt buy from them again personally, which is a shame as ome of their furniture is genuinely nice looking.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
A very nice piece of furniture, looks really smart with tons of storage space. Arrived within two days of ordering in two fairly heavy packages. The instructions were not that simple to follow, German Manufactured but in English and other languages, parts were not numbered or lettered and there are TWO VARIATIONS A & B included in the instructions A being the plain gloss black front. After first opening all bags and laying all parts in their groups, identifying each part against the parts list ( I've done this before! and basically they are all manufactured the same way) I always assemble the drawers first, they are always the easiest and it gets a load of parts out of the way. Assembling the main unit was fairly easy, however, being the professional I made the mistake of ending up with the top on the bottom and vice versa only realising when the drawers would not close correctly. Had to dismantle the whole thing to turn it over. THE TOP has a front over-hang of about one inch. If I had not made that stupid mistake I reckon the unit could be assembled in about 1 hour. Glue is included but whatever you do DO NOT glue any parts until the unit is standing correctly assembled! I find these kind of units are pretty solid and stable when assembled so the only things I glue together are the drawers. All the parts fitted exact. TIP: DO NOT REMOVE THE PROTECTIVE COVERING FROM THE BLACK GLOSS FRONTS UNTIL THE UNIT IS STANDING COMPLETELY FINISHED!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I brought this about 2 months ago but I never got round to adding a review. The sideboard arrived nicely with the LED clips which was easy to put on. Took a bit of time figuring out how to assemble it but we got there in the end. They're customer service is brilliant. Quick replies and offers step by step instructions. Overall, a brilliant purchase!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Says high gloss but when arrived and built it has a slight shine not what I expected at all .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Yes it's a nice piece of furniture but, like others have said, the instructions are appalling. There's no clarity about which screws to use and very poor pictures. I've assembled many pieces of flat pack but these instructions are awful. The unit itself is decent though if you can get it put together...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Remote control doesn't work with the lights that you buy separate for this item.
Handles are cheap plastic I've gone and bought nice chrome handles instead.
Would be better all high gloss not just the doors.
The worst instructions I've ever come across, took the job twice as long to do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Liked the unit . disappointed though that sides an top were mdf not high gloss as it looks on site.
Missing parts ordered the lights no transformer no remote.
Had to pay a further 40 with company to have high gloss sides an top.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Paid £249 for this unit and it is definitely not of the quality you would expect for this amount of money. Only the doors are high gloss and I know it states this in the description but the pictures are misleading. It comes with the cheapest plastic handles you could get, there are 2 long white strips of thin mdf left over which I have no idea where they go!! If they are the said glass inserts then i can tell you they are not glass or even glass effect. I would not buy from this company again simply because you can get much better quality furniture at half the price elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)