Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.49

Sibelius: Fire On The Island (Saarella Palaa (Choral Music)) (Monica Groop/ Jorma Hynninen/ Folke Gräsbeck/ Harri Viitanen/ Dominante Choir/ Seppo Murto) (BIS: BIS1889) Import

Price: £15.31 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, 1 Oct 2012
£10.90 £17.04
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
17 new from £10.90 2 used from £17.04
£15.31 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Conductor: Seppo Murto
  • Composer: Jean Sibelius
  • Audio CD (1 Oct. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: bis
  • ASIN: B008P8XH1I
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 537,252 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rakastava
  2. Sortunut ääni
  3. Venematka
  4. Saarella palaa
  5. Sydämeni laulu
  6. Min rastas raataa
  7. Isänmaalle
  8. Italian Folk Song Arrangements
  9. Listen to the Water Mill
  10. Ej med klagan
  11. Män från slätten och havet
  12. On lapsonen syntynyt meille
  13. Terve ruhtinatar
  14. Nejden andas
  15. Soi kunniaksi Luojan
  16. Contrapuntal Exercises (Morgonens och aftonens portar
  17. Der König träumte
  18. Dies ist der Tag des Herren
  19. Die Wasser sahen dich
  20. Herr, du bist ein Fels)
  21. Three Introductory Antiphons
  22. Finlandia Hymn

Product description


'Supple, springy choral singing.' ***** --Hilary Finch, BBC Music Magazine - Dec.'12

'Here's a benchmark performance from Grankulla and Helsinki...A gold-standard recording.' **** --Brian Morton, Choir & Organ, Nov/Dec '12

'Where the newcomer scores is in a clutch of real rarities...Christian Starke's sound superbly capturing throughout their [Dominate's] finely nuanced interpretations.' --Gramophone, February 2013, Guy Rickards

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: terminal crimp connectors, electrical car connectors

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?