£6.21
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £2.78 (31%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Should You Ask Me has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Should You Ask Me Paperback – 31 May 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.21
£3.85 £5.11
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (31 May 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1473639360
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473639362
  • Product Dimensions: 13.8 x 1.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 444,229 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Charming, gleeful, a delight...brings Britain at war to vivid life (Guinevere Glasfurd, author of The Words in my Hand)

An intriguing and atmospheric novel, cleverly interweaving different times and crimes through an elderly and most unreliable narrator...absorbing (Amanda Craig, author of The Lie of the Land)

Vivid and brilliantly gripping. I was captivated from the first page. (Esther Freud, author of Hideous Kinky)

An unputdownable combination of thriller and psychological drama (Emma Thompson)

This ingenious page-turner, set in a a Dorset police station in 1944, will keep you guessing until the end...Marianne Kavanagh has produced an original brainteaser of a read (The Lady)

Marianne Kavanagh's novel succeeds on so many levels. It's a thriller, a love story, a vivid portrait of wartime England, a cautionary tale, but above all, it's a fascinating study of suppressed guilt and the human need for absolution through confession. I absolutely loved it (David Haig, actor and playwright)

A beautifully written and gripping novel - boldly traversing genres and historical eras, yet always compassionate, wise and humane (Joanna Kavenna, author of A Field Guide to Reality)

A moving Hardy-esque story of love, lies and loss thrown into sharp relief by its vivid WW2 setting. Indomitable Mary Holmes is a memorable character. (Elisabeth Wilhide, author of If I Could Tell You)

A genuinely mysterious thriller, with an intense sense of time and place - a historical novel of a very different sort (Andrew Marr)

Kavanagh is a perceptive and vivid writer and this tale of ordinary lives transformed by extraordinary events has so much period atmosphere, you can practically hear the air-raid sirens. (Daily Mail)

Book Description

A story of love, history, war, murder, revenge and unlikely friendships - sweeping and compulsive, perfect for fans of Sarah Waters and Tracy Chevalier.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 31 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

23 June 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 June 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
22 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
14 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: sarah waters

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?