Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
15
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2010
Recent purchase ,proved difficult to fit due to supplied connecting pin was loose when driven into place .Purchased a set of connecting pins to try and fit this chain correctly . Would not recommend this chain due to this problem .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
I always use these, replace them every two or three months. They work as well as I expect, although I'm no expert. The important thing is the price, which means I can afford to replace them as often as I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Chain snapped on second outing.
Wasn't even pushing hard as I am recovering from a torn ankle ligament.
I'm riding a Cannondale Trail Sl4 2011 with the Shimano Deore drivetrain. It seems to eat up chains. Only reason I get the HG53 is cos I'm perpetually skint and it was the chain originally fitted to the bike. Anyone got any other suggested chains?
Service by the seller was spot on though. Excellent packaging and delivered before expected date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Shame it didn't come with split link, but when fitting a new chain you can almost guarantee the chain will come too long. Bit tough trying to get the pins out & back in but no issues. Can't go wrong, I recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
No frills but no worries either, this item doesn't come with a quick-link so you'll need a chain tool handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Having bought a few items from this supplier I knew I would get the right item quickly.😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Good chain at a good price but there was no connecting pin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Bought this for bike refurb should be okay as its shimano
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Received quickly. Quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Easy to fit and quiet on the road.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)