Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
171
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
Bought for a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
its ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Perfect!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
No Track listing and not all those in reviews are on the album. Need Deluxe Edition for some of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Good album !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
After a string of singles released over the last couple of years, I was initially disappointed when the tracklisting for Sex + Love was announced. However, I discovered this to be the U.S. tracklisting, and for once, us Brits have been given the best possible tracklisting of them all: All of the singles, all of the English-language tracks (including those exclusive to certain retailers in the US), and the best of the Spanish-language tracks. Someone at the record company had the right idea this time after the tracklisting disaster of Euphoria, which resulted in us getting the least amount of tracks of all.

And there is not one song on Sex + Love which disappoints. I've always said that Enrique and Pitbull go together like cheese & onion, they were always meant to be together and the results are spectacular. "I'm a Freak" has proved to be Enrique's most successful chart single worldwide in some years, while "Let Me Be Your Lover" is synth-pop at it's finest with a catchy hook and a perfect breakdown from Pit. "I Like How it Feels" has to be one of the most under-rated Enrique songs ever, the unforgettable riff that keeps you humming it all day in your head has that essence of pure Enrique magic that is uniquely identifiable.

The Flo-Rida "There Goes My Baby" is surprisingly sophisticated for a track that is a Flo-Rida collaboration. Enrique has gone for sultry, dark sweet tones across a simplistic yet effective beat. The out of this world collaboration with Kylie "Beautiful" has number-one record written all over it and a duet video would bring this audio delight to a visual audience. The Cataracs continue to work magic as their partnership with Enrique continues, again a partnership which seems to be the works of perfection. "You and I", "Still Your King", "Heart Attack" and "Turn the Night Up" take Enrique's vocal abilities to a whole new level. Heart Attack is the perfect rock/synthpop mash-up which sadly wasn't given more radio exposure when it was released as a single.

"Bailando" is a surprisingly laid-back jam which sees Enrique teaming up with Gente De Zona and Bueno, this reminds me of something which would appear on a Shaggy album rather than an Enrique album, but suits Enrique's style surprisingly well. "Physical" featuring Jennifer Lopez is another track which should definitely have the chance at being a single, it would be perfect for radio. The ballads of the album, "Only a Woman", "Loco" and "El Perdedor" are classic Enrique territory, looking back to the days of his Spanish debut and later his smash hit "Hero". "El Perdedor" is the perfect way to round off the album and a fantastic duet between two beautiful vocalists.

So all in all, "Sex and Love" is one you do not want to miss. Buy it Now.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'm loving this album!

It has been a few years since Enrique Iglesias released his last album. He has a lot of amazing people joining him on this CD and they add to the brilliance of the recordings on this CD.

I love the ballad with Kylie Minogue, called 'Beautiful'. Really lovely and unusual for Kylie too as she is more dance orientated. Only A Woman - what can I say - it is stunning and probably the best track on the album - beautiful.

This album feels, more than any of his previous, that it will be liked by everyone. Its spread and variation of music is excellent and both my partner and I like it.

Quality recording, would recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Don't even like Enrique iglesias
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.25
£4.99
£4.29
£2.98
£5.42

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)