Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
338
4.4 out of 5 stars
Seven Deadly Sins: My Pursuit of Lance Armstrong
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 July 2017
I knew of the story but I had no idea of the depths that the author and others had to go and what they had to suffer because of their determination to get the truth out. Similarly, I had no idea that Armstrong was such a bully, a very determined, seemingly slightly sociopathic bully.

Highly recommended if you're interested in cycling, sport, or just how some people use their positions and powers to exploit and attempt to destroy others' lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
He knew Armstrong was a cheat and eventually, as we all now know, he was proved right. A well written account of the years of a very flawed professional cyclist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Comprehensive insight and examination by someone who did not buy into the great story everyone wanted to believe.
If you've digested any of the Lance books this is the flip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Emma O Reilly, Race to Truth is better. She was there in the middle of it where this book is the result of getting info from other parties. A lot of what's in Seven Deadly Sins is in Emma's book. Also towards the end Walsh starts talking a lot about his other book, so it was like reading a book about how another book was wrote !
Still worth a read in fairness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
bought for my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
As expected, a well written account of how Walsh pursued the truth about Lance Armstrong. Even knowing the outcome, it had me turning pages with increasing speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
I'm not a fan of watching the cycling on tv but I seem to be getting into the scandal of this era. This is a good book to pull together various autobiographies. Worth reading alongside Hamiltons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Read this on the recommendation of a colleague and was not even slightly disappointed. I read ‘All the President’s men’ before this - it’s on the same level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
Very happy hubby. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Having previously read The secret race by Tyler Hamilton, I wanted more information into lance armstrong and doping within cycling. Enjoyable read, but felt that the secret race pieced together the story more significantly, having enjoyed Tyler's story more than this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)