Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
107
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2007
Superbly made film about a sporting Hero. This traces Seve's life from his poor up-bringing to his legendary status in the Golfing World. Seve takes us through how he learnt to play through to some of the greatest moments in his career.With interviews from some of the top golfing stars, all giving their favourite memories of shots / moments from Seve. It wasn't just that Seve won, but how he won & how he played the game, that made him a legend. This is the best golf DVD out there about the most charismatic golfer to play the game. Must own for any Golf/sport fan..
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2007
I bought this DVD yesterday as Seve is one of my sporting heroes and it is one of the best documentaries i have ever seen. The participation and openness by Seve and the stories and thoughts from the world of golf, such as Tiger Woods, Tom Watson and Nick Faldo really make this an enjoyable and fascinating watch. The program charts Seve from a little boy growing up all the way through the ups and downs of his career (mostly ups), with Seve talking about his life and experiences, containing some brilliant footage (you forget HOW amazing he actually was!), through to his retirement this year. A must see for all golf and sporting fans, the story of a genius!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2010
Really enjoyed this, well worth your cash. Could easily have watched another two or three hours of this informative and entertaining content...let alone listen to Seve recall past glories. Would also like to see the 3 wood out of the bunker as mentioned by another reviewer. If anyone has had the dubious "pleasure" of reading "Dream On" and agrees with me that it was best avoided...this DVD does genuine justice to Seve and makes you feel closer to him in spirit than could ever be achieved by John Richardson in his candy floss book!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
For many, Seve, has become an "iconic" figure inspiring many golfers. This DVD, made before his tragic early death, gives us a reminder of his unique talents. Being critical one could have done with more of his play but this only a minor point. His sheer determination to win is encapsulated in this DVD and it his hardly surprising that his spirit inspired the "Miracle at Median."
A must for all golf fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
I bought this video just shortly after his death to remind me of how much of a gifted player he really was, and for all at least blessed with the golfing bug, it won't disappoint.
He was the most naturally gifted player that ever lived and his genius is captured for all time. No player could do what he could with a golf club and ball, not even Nicklaus, Woods or Trevino.
What also comes across in the video is the passion of the man and his humbleness at his own unique talents. He will be sadly missed but this video will bring a smile to your face and you will feel the warmth of his achievements as you watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Such and amazing man and the best golfer ever. It was a very interesting insight into his life/career and worth every penny. Would definitely recommend to any golfer or anyone interested in sportsmen. What a wonderful outlook on life and an ambassador for golf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2008
I loved this video, as it showed clips of his genius from his very early days to his sad retirement from the game in 2007.

As an ardent Seve watcher, I have viewed a lot of the action before, however there are still many amazing shots which I had not seen at all. On the other hand, I still have not seen on video his miraculous fairway bunker shot with a 3 wood at the 18th hole in the 1983 Ryder Cup to halve his match with Fuzzy Zoeller.
I was hoping to see it as it is described enough by friends and in many book and magazine articles. Where is the clip? Help!

However, this DVD is great value and I would also recommend that Seve's newly published autobiography would compliment this DVD very well for any true golf lover.

There is a scene where Seve tries to copy his younger days as he endeavours to get his leg over a wall to enter his local golf club. Priceless!!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I bought this for my son who just turned pro, I sat and watched it with him and its sad that seve is no longer with us. What a great golfer and a great man as well, will always be a legend in the game of golf and this dvd is well worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Seve Ballesteros is my all-time hero. I watched him win the open both times at Royal Lytham my great regret is not travelling to St.Andrews to see his other. But this film does not due him justice. I hope the forthcoming biopic will readdress that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
Having looked forward to viewing a film about Seve and his achievements, this film is surely the best there is out there. It was obviously a labour of love for the production team, and Seve gives his relaxed comments about the games and shots he's played throughout his career.. The passion he aroused, not only from the crowds when he played shots no other player would even contemplate playing, but in his fellow golfers when playing for Europe in the Ryder Cup Team against America is inspiring. This is a marvellous film and the respect and warmth shown by his fellow golfers is magnificent. Seve was without doubt a one off. A great golfer and a great character as well as being an inspiration to a generation of golfers around the world. Brilliant.

. We shall not his like again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)