Buy Used
£1.96
+ £2.79 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from the UK. Former Library books. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Your purchase also supports literacy charities.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Self Portrait with Ghosts Hardcover – 1 Jan 1999


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
£17.62 £1.96
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: G P Putnam's Sons (1 Jan. 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0399144404
  • ISBN-13: 978-0399144400
  • Product Dimensions: 14.6 x 2.6 x 22.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Dwyer's style is engaging . . . this is writing you can trust (LA Times Book Review)

'A woman who reassembles her life and achieves greater maturity in her work is the protagonist of Dwyer's impressively nuanced second novel (following the well-reviewed The Tracks of Angels)...Dwyer moves gracefully from character to character and from past to present. She gets the intergenerational dialogue just right, often with a flash of humor, and the distinctive voices ring true. Even jaded readers will be moved by this novel of quiet metamorphosis' Publishers Weekly 26 Oct 98

Lyrical, finely-drawn and a splendid first novel (NEWCASTLE EVENING CHRONICLE)

A very impressive first novel (Good Book Guide)

Lyrical first novel (Belfast Telegraph) --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

A lyrical novel about families for fans of Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 15 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsVery moving book
on 23 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsFamily, Tragedy, and Healing
on 19 August 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsWhat is the Nature of Love and Revenge?
on 23 February 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
5.0 out of 5 starsHaunting ,realistic but not a sad story
on 29 December 1998 - Published on Amazon.com
5.0 out of 5 starsA winner -sure to satisfy everyone who reads it
on 17 December 1998 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?