Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
37
Sekonda Model 3469.30 Gents Analogue Pocket Watch
Price:£35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 May 2014
As others have pointed out, the picture does not show that the cover has a transparent window, or that the clock face is a yellow colour rather than white as shown.

The window actually is a positive for me, but to others it clearly is not.

The yellow face does reduce the contrast against the hands and so makes it more difficult to read.

The colour of the clock itself is rather too shiny and looks too glitzy and cheap, but then it is not exactly expensive, so it looks like what it is.

For the couple of weeks I have had the watch it has kept the time accurately, so no complaints there.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2018
Good quality watch, which is well made and keeps time perfectly. It's a good weight and looks and feels expensive. I bought it to use as a small clock for my bedside table. There are however two slight design flaws, which made this a bad idea: the gold figures on a gold background make the watch face difficult to see unless you're very close up and although the watch will stand open, the face is then at the wrong angle. The picture shows the watch sitting on its side with the face the right way up, but in reality, it will not balance this way. However, it is meant to be a pocket watch and it is suitable for this purpose, providing you don't have sight problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2016
....My Fiancee and I bought it for our nephew's on the occasion of his 21st birthday. He was over the moon about it as it was the only piece of 'jewelry' he had received. Thank you again, a beautiful pocket-watch at a very reasonable price. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
Sekonda Model 3469.30 Gents Analogue Pocket Watch

Much smaller than expected. Package was not nice either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
good quality very smart looking good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
excellent value. very good looking and is going well (touch wood!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
A present for my son, It's a lovely looking watch. My son has carried it around with him ever since, until he went back to school. Then when he's home he has it with him. Thank you so much for the quick despatch at your busiest time of year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
This is a lovely watch and my husband really loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2013
This was just the item my husband wanted for his gift from me. As he is not very mobile he can see the pocket watch on the cabinet beside him. He says "a lovely 50th Anniversary gift".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2009
What a wonderful looking watch. It may not be real gold, but the design and the look are rather pleasing to the eye and it is worth every penny.

It also brings back a bit of nostalgia to an otherwise homogenised world.Sekonda Model 3469.30 Gents Analogue Pocket Watch
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)