A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.14 (32%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.79
Kindle price
£7.93
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.14 (32%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £5.06 (39%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Secrets of the Sea House has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Well-loved but cared for, and still very readable. The previous owner has certainly very much enjoyed reading this book more than once, therefore please be aware there will be some creasing on the spine or slight shelf wear. If it's been in their collection for some time, say years old or more, some pages might be discoloured and there may be other minor age blemishes, but that won't affect its readability. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Secrets of the Sea House Paperback – 1 Aug 2013

4.2 out of 5 stars 411 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 1 Aug 2013
£7.93
£7.93 £0.01
Audio CD
£17.35
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Secrets of the Sea House
  • +
  • Return to Fourwinds
  • +
  • The Girl in the Photograph
Total price: £22.66
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale from 99p. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Corvus; Main edition (1 Aug. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1782391118
  • ISBN-13: 978-1782391111
  • Product Dimensions: 15.9 x 2.4 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 411 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 900,313 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Secrets of the Sea House is an arresting tale of the things that haunt us. But the real pleasure in this debut novel is Elisabeth Gifford's finely wrought prose; at turns acute, delicate and fierce --Liza Klaussmann, author of TIGERS IN RED WEATHER

Gifford moves nimbly between the centuries and voices of her intriguing tale. She is a singular and poetic writer --Rhidian Brook, author of THE AFTERMATH

Sure to ignite an interest in sea mythology partnered with real-life ground-breaking sightings and discoveries, this is the perfect read if you're heading to a British beach this summer --Red Magazine

Fans of historical fiction, folklore and Scotland will all enjoy this wonderful debut; Gifford is a writer to watch --We Love This Book

A sweeping summer read, packed with an epic tale of loss, love and hope --Irish News

This is a book that you'll remember, long after the last page has been turned --Daily Express

Anything this good deserves the largest readership possible and we readers deserve to be treated to novels like this from time to time too; symbiosis in action. --Bookbag

Gifford moves nimbly between the centuries and voices of her intriguing tale. She is a singular and poetic writer. --Rhidian Brook, author of THE AFTERMATH

Book Description

A multi-generational historical debut set in a beautiful manor house on an island in the Outer Hebrides, Secrets of the Sea House is a beguiling tale of love, loss and hope which will appeal to fans of Katherine Webb, Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

22 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 December 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
13 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?