Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
68
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
This is the first book I have read of Roxanne St. Claire and it will not be the last...This is a fantastic book that took me to Barefoot Bay.... there we meet Zeek the geek... who became a billionaire... He is staying at the resort in Barefoot bay... In walks maid who recognises as Mandy former high school all time cheer leader a girl out of his league.. she nevr even noticed him... she is the girl he was always tongue tied around in high school.. he had the biggest crush on her... Mandy had a bad marriage and has sworn off men forever when it comes to romance....I fell so in love with Zeek he had such a big heart when it came to Mandy... Could he win her over?? such a shock when her secret is revealed my heart went down to my boots.. have to admit I cried when he walked out on her .... would this secret keep them apart... would they have their HEA.. Get this book .. at this moment it is a Freebie and you will find out
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Loved the plot and the twists in it. Interesting to see new characters for future books mentioned however this can easily be read on its own. Easy to read and hard to put down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
A really enjoyable romantic read, perfect for a beach read or a lazy evening curled up on the sofa. Would recommend this book to anyone looking for a modern romance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I would recommend this book to anyone who would like a light entertaining read with a happy ending whilst curled up with a bar of chocolate.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Mandy Lockhart was married to a man that coned people out of money. Mandy works as a maid at Cassa blanca resort. Tori isn't nice to Mandy. Zeke arrives to stay in a villa. Mandy cleans his villa, and over hears a conversation between him and his mum. Zeke makes a contract for him and Mandy. Tori gives Zeke a letter that is about Mandy's past and current situation. A good full length read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
If you're looking for an escapism fix then this hits the spot. Can't wait to read the others in the Barefoot Bay Billionaires series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A really light hearted love story with the romance a absolute delight the happy ever after ending was a bonus.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
easy to do and quick and easy the kindle makes it so easy to download would use again as easy way to get books
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
A nice gentle quick read about a former high school cheer leader who has fallen into bad times and the class nerd who has transformed into a hunky billionaire. Sweet storyline with the obligatory nasty female trying to come between the two main characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
This is the usual fluffy romantic novella, which is short and far too sweet. Down on her luck beauty queen girl meets geek made good and handsome who sweeps her off her feet and saves the day. Excuse me while I call my dentist. Not much character development or story but ok to fill a gap during a lunch break.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse