Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
What a beautiful book, great storyline, believable characters, wonderful love story and so well written. You can't put it down and wishing it won't end, highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
really enjoyed this book . at first wasn't sure I was going to like it but once I got into a couple of chapters I began to not want to put it down. it was quite a shock when certain things came to light. also there is romance. I would recommend secret nights.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Good story. Enjoyed it and a page turner. However, proof reading could of been better. Would recommend if you can put up with errors
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Nail biting from start to finish. More if a murder mystery than romance. A well written page turning novel . Thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I just had to write my first ever review after reading this book - thoroughly enjoyed the book!
I simply love Historical Romances, and thought this would be another one to lose in the wilderness, but Ms Mills caught me by surprise. This was an intelligent yet romantic read. Can't wait to read more of her books.
My only gripe - and the reason I didn't award 5 stars - is the editing. Having to re-read sentences to make sense of typo's is really frustrating, especially when the subject was gripping. Get yourself a decent editor, Anita Mills!
Otherwise, the book was free on Amazon, so go ahead, you won't regret the read :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I have just got into reading Anita Mills' stories and find her books really addictive. This is a great read and a real page turner. Characters are believable and historically the book is well researched.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Good storyline, I liked the plot and the characters. However the spelling mistakes and bad grammar considerably detract from the overall enjoyment of the book. Therefore resulting in an overall rating of 3, whereas it could have been much higher.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Yes, the other side of the street can be just as intreging.

Not yet read the other books you have asked a review on
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Quite a good read, if a little drawn out. I have studied the English language for many years, but found quite a few words that I hadn't come across before. Can anyone enlighten me as to what a Cit is ? I thought perhaps it might be short for citizen, but then it would not make sense in its context. Obviously Anita Mills has researched the period, but sometimes I found myself skipping various passages as they were not making sense. The story itself was quite good. After reading several "freebies" from the Kindle store which years ago would have been classed as pornographic, the sex scenes were run of the mill affairs, but it was refreshing not having to skip the "F..." and "C..." words, which seem to be a pre-requisite of many female writers theses days. I see that Anita Mills has been a very productive authoress. Would I pick another of her books to read ? Probably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
It's foreword says it all. It's is a regency and a romance but the setting is do vastly changed as to be unrecognisable
It deals with the nitty gritty of the regency life
The struggle between a mans ambition and his love
The politics that ruled the times
The sweat and the smell of desperation a of the convicts and the condemned
The glitter of money and the power behind it
It a reflection of how society was and indeed how it still is
It is above all a book about human nature and how it essentially stays the same even when the times change
If we change the dates it the book will do very well as a contemporary romance because it holds a true mirror to the characters regardless of which times they live in, rather than the superficial it deals with the deeper truth about life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)