£7.99
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
This title will be released on September 21, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Secret History of Us has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Secret History of Us Paperback – 21 Sep 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£7.99
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 Promotion(s)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. This title will be released on September 21, 2017. Pre-order now. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; International ed. edition (21 Sept. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062672045
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062672049
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 1.8 x 21 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 630,125 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

“Jessi Kirby’s books just keep getting better and better, and The Secret History of Us is her best yet. It beautifully touches on all the most important things in life—love, family, friendship, memory, and bacon. I loved it.” (Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything)

“What makes [this book] noteable is its hyperfocus on existential crisis rather than romantic plot threads. This book is ultimately about [Kirby’s character] finding inner strength to live the life she wants to live instead of the life everyone expects.” (ALA Booklist)

Kirby skillfully weaves a mysterious plot. This solid, contemporary suspense story will apeal to readers who love Jenny Hubbard, Morgan Matson, or Laurie Halse Anderson. (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

About the Author

Jessi Kirby is a writer for young adults whose first book, Moonglass, was named an ABA New Voices Pick. She has also written two other novels—In Honor and Golden. Jessi works as a middle school librarian in Orange County, California, where she lives with her husband and two kids.


Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 2 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
2 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 stars4 Stars
on 1 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
4.0 out of 5 starsA Beautiful Slow Burn Of A Story
on 1 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: white blanket box

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?