Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 August 2017
This is Stella Rimington's second novel and is as good if not better than the first. She is definitely one of our best modern novel writers with good plots and characters. Her Liz Carlyle is very likeable, which is important in a story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A bit disappointed, having heard Dane Stella talk last week, recounting her time at MI5
The book seems to drag a bit and characters are introduced towards the end that appear to have little substance with the main theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
This is the third of Stella Rimingtion"s Liz Carlyle books I have read recently. I find them easy to read and have difficulty putting them down. Always a twist and keeps you guessing. Brilliant. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
A well crafted tale well told. I always enjoy Stella Rimington's books. I like her heroine and the M15 background. The people seem normal and not James Bondish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
A book written by a woman for women. Most of the characters are women.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
An interesting story with a well-crafted plot and a rise in tension to the denouement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Very readable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Rxcellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
very readable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

At Risk
£7.99
Present Danger
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here