Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £9.00 (90%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for £0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Second Chance Tea Shop: The perfect romantic summer read (Little Somerby) by [Keenan, Fay]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Second Chance Tea Shop: The perfect romantic summer read (Little Somerby) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 137 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Little Somerby (3 Book Series)

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Length: 394 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

'A fabulous debut. The thinking woman's light fiction. Moving, funny, thoughtful and romantic. Bring on the next one!' Jenny Kane.

'The perfect light-hearted romance designed for a sunny day on a lounger with a cool drink or curled up in front of the fire with a hot chocolate. The prose flows beautifully and the portrait of the village of Little Somerby, its characters and the celebration of blessing the apple trees is brilliantly authentic' Anita Davison, author of Flora's Secret.

'Warm-hearted, gripping and uplifting ... made me laugh, cry as well as shed a tear or two' Bookish Jottings.

'Beautifully written and so easy to read. With characters you fall in love with straight away. A fabulous 5* read!' Jessica Bell, NetGalley.

'Perfect read to chill to. I love food-related books and this was perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley ... looking forward to further books, hopefully more which involve these characters ... A+++++++++ from me!' Louise Pridige, NetGalley.

'Delightfully entertaining romance ... time flew by as I got lost in its pages - with cake, love, and laughter this is a book for all romance fans' Books of All Kinds.

'A lovely comfortable read and I look forward to reading more by Fay Keenan' Kim Feasey, NetGalley.

'Sweet and lovely. This was an uplifting read' Novel Gossip.

'A lovely read by a great author' Barbara Hightower, NetGalley.

'Very good read. I would definitely recommend' Alison Pearson, NetGalley.

'A beautiful story about second chances ... A gem of a book and one I could certainly recommend' Pretty Little Book Reviews.

'An amazing read' Karl Gornal, NetGalley.

'A delicious read ... This book had so much chemistry I thought my kindle would explode ... I really hope there will be a sequel to this' Chaz Bookworm.

'It was such an enjoyable, charming and loveable story. Great characters, yummy food and a budding romance. What more could you want. Hoping there will be more to come!' Dash Fan, NetGalley.

'Lovely! The characters are beautifully described as well as the setting. I couldn't help but feel hopeful and happy at the end of the book' Karen Wright, NetGalley.

'From the first page, I knew I was going to love this book ... The whole novel was a complete delight' Caitlin Carter, NetGalley.

'Great read and easy to follow story line. Look forward to reading more from this author' Lisa Sutmen, NetGalley.

'Such a charming story ... Intriguing storyline with loveable characters that kept me interested throughout' Laura Claydon, NetGalley.

'I loved this book ... A well-written warm cosy book, set in a village probably everyone would like to be able to visit!' Ann Applin, NetGalley.

'The premise was entertaining; the characters were endearing and appealing; and the writing was easy to follow, insightful, emotive, and relevant' DJ Sakata, NetGalley.

About the Author

Fay Keenan was born in Surrey and raised in Hampshire, before finally settling in the West Country. When Fay is not chasing her children around or writing, she teaches English at a local secondary school.  She lives with her husband of fourteen years, two daughters, a cat, two chickens and a Weimaraner called Bertie in a village in Somerset, which may or may not have provided the inspiration for Little Somerby.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1101 KB
  • Print Length: 394 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1786694883
  • Publisher: Aria (10 Mar. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N5UZRVG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 137 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #4,540 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

26 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
16 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?