Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Sealskinz All Weather Cycle Gloves - High Vis, Large
Size: Large|Colour: High Vis|Change
Price:£24.68 - £30.90


on 19 February 2015
The quality of the gloves is amazing, every centimetre is very well made, they are very thick gloves though, since they got a couple of layers of cloth inside to keep your hands warm, the inner cloth is not attached well on the outter cloth, therefore the hands slide around a little bit, which affects the grip on the wheel. Not recommended unless you live somewhere with average temperature below 0 celcius in winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Nice gloves a touch on the large size, no reason to doubt the waterproofness of these gloves, although not been caught in a downpour yet. They're really not that warm though, hence the 4 stars - been in some pretty chilly weather and they don't really keep your hands warm, have to wear inner gloves to stand a chance, but at least with that you can shed the inners when your hands get too hot.
Wouldn't really describe them as 'All Weather' gloves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Good visibility. Not suitable for heavy rain or very cold weather as they are neither waterproof nor particularly windproof. Take care when removing them to avoid ruffling the inner lining. Pull each fingertip out individually and this will reduce the chances of this occurring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
A lovely winter glove in terms of warmth and comfort. Really well made. They aren't particularly waterproof in a heavy shower or breathable in the heat but still a good purchase that I'd say I was happy with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I like Sealskinz as a brand and have absolutely no problems recommending this item. Good light weight all weather gloves. Excellent
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
These gloves are fantastic - light, well made and keep my fingers nice and warm. Sealskinz really set the standard for gloves if you ask me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
These are great, although if it is really cold you can start to feel the freeze after 30 minutes or so. They wash a treat. I recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
A wee bit too big but keep my hands warm when out with dog
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Good fit, awesome value and totally fit for purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
fully met all my requirement well tested in this bad weather
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)