Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
12
4.0 out of 5 stars
SealSkinz Men's Winter Cycle Gloves - Black, Large
Size: Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£19.00 - £34.05


on 21 November 2013
I have had a pair of these for 4 years and can say they are well made and comfortable however they are not that warm and certainly aren't waterproof so to my mind they are way over priced.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
At first use this product was really good. Have found them to be waterproof, but the inners stick to your hands after cycling and come out making it really hard to put the fingers back in place(Lining). Makes the gloves very uncomfortable and for that kind of money would have expected more. Have now gone back to my original gloves as these are just too annoying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I have two pairs of these gloves bought specifically for mountain biking and used for road biking too.
They keep my hand dry and warm for the majority of rides. Only if it is really tanking it down do you feel the gloves getting damp.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
A cycling glove should not have layers, i.e. an inner glove or lining. The result of having two layers of material (the inner glove, or inner lining) is that you have no direct grip on the handlebars. So the outer layer of the glove holds fast to the handlebar grip but due to the inner lining the cyclist's hand has no real traction because the material on material (lining to outer glove) just slips around. There is a significant loss of direct grip and therefore control for the cyclist.
I'd like to give more stars because as a glove they're comfy and toasty in the cold weather, but as a cycling glove - they're useless, hence one star. (Do they not test stuff like this...actually getting a cyclist to use the glove???)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great product in terms of keeping your hand warm when cycling, however in 3rd use the velcro around the wrist ripped off which is disappointing considering the reputation SealSkinz has.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Great glove when the weather is really cold. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Good quality gloves,will see how they shape up after the winter months.well pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Just right for my partners needs and a really good fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Partner very pleased! Good quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Fantastic value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)