Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2014
All the beauty and grandeur of Scotland's Highland Country is exhibited in this
thoughtfully written guide. The pictures of the Highlands and Islands beckon the traveler ,
especially for someone whose roots are to be found in Scotland. It's almost like going
home, even if you have never visited this country.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 February 2016
Slightly out of date for prices but I've sorted all that on TA anyway.
I wanted a bargain price Lonely Planet guide for the sights and scenery and this is perfect
I've got some great books for planning our NorthCoast500 expedition from Amazon secondhand.
Great secondhand books for planning our NorthCoast500 expedition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
Great book - just like all the Lonely Planet books! Im planning a trip to Highlands in summer and so from the moment I started reading I could not stop! Very accurate, very detailed, lots of info on even the smallest things. Also some interesting facts, something that made me reconsider the route of my trip. Cant wait to try it out in summer!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I visit Scotland at least twice a year and try to explore a different part of the beautiful country each time. This book was excellent in providing advise for my first trip to some of the islands and I would highly recommend it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
First class book and very useful during a holiday in the Highlands. Full of useful information and used the restaurant recomendations several times.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This is an excellent book as are all in the series the amount of prime information condensed into one pocket size book is quite amazing. Dont leave home without one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
A handy wee book for planning a trip with a lot of information about each place - but I would warn people not to follow the walks that are shown in the book without taking a more detailed map - the paths are often worn and overgrown and not always clear, and the weather can turn very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
ok - so i cocked up and bought the kindle version rather than the paperback version that i was after

However this worked out really well as the guide is full of up to date links which take directly to around 80% of the sites covered in the guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I was extremely disappointed with this book---not enough places, descriptions,interesting points etc.Previously having used Luath guides to Scotland I wish I hadn't bought this Lonely Planet book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
It gave many insights into the area and was a useful preliminary guide but I did find that I did not use it very much at all when I was in Scotland and relied more on word of mouth recommendation and my trusty map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)