Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
146
4.9 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Refills|Change
Price:£2.79+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2016
These are fantastic. I buy them regularly to go with the bracelet dispenser and always make sure I have plenty of stock, especially over Christmas. I can't imagine ever going back to a roll of tape you have to bite and stick to the edge of the table! Too much lip skin and table varnish lost and applied to presents in the past. These are so simple to take out of dispenser with one hand while you're holding down the wrapping with the other and are perfectly clear so nice finish. The kids can also get carried away with these on craft projects so make sure you have plenty!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
these little tabs are great to use at work (retail) perfect when wrapping breakables when you've got one hand on the wrapping only one hand left to grab the sellotape.... no other hand to pull it off the roll,or even if you manage to pull the tape off the roll it ends up sticking together...mmm stuck!!
with the tabs in the table top dispenser just pull one out and the next one is ready for you when you need it
get a lot off customers saying ooh that's very handy,where did you find/buy that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
I initially thought this was the equivalent of pre-grated cheese, i.e. I haven't a clue to why it exists. However I somehow brought this on a whim - no regrets, it makes those god awful mass-wrapping events (Hi, Christmas, I'm looking at you) significantly easier. Fast and reliable dispensal. My only complaint is they're perhaps a bit too small - could do with lasting longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
These things are a godsend at Christmas time and all through the year whenever something is needed wrapped up. Gone are the days of pre-cutting lots of little lengths of sticky tape and attaching them to the kitchen table ready for use!

I use these in conjunction with the Scotch desk stand. It's very easy to grab the tape strip and apply it to the parcel one handed. Stickiness is very good, and smoothed down with a nail they're almost invisible.

Whilst these might be more expensive than a multi-pack of tape rolls from your favourite supermarket, there's no wastage here, and you save the difference in cost through the avoidance of frustration! (and I doubt kids will miss the "find the end of the tape" game)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
This is one of the best time saving products for wrapping. No more fumbling to find the end on the rolls of tape and no more pieces of tape stuck to the table. I just wish that the dispenser was heavier. However these pre-cut strips of Scotch Pop-up tape are such a time saver and are effortless. The idea is brilliant. I just wish you could get a heavier and larger dispenser and larger refills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
We use this with the wrist bands that Scotch makes for gift wrapping. And although we use an entirely different tape for gift wrapping, we find the hands-free aspect of these refills in the dispenser invaluable for all sorts of little projects. Very useful and highly recommended along with the Scotch Pop-up Tape Hands-Free Dispenser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Had one of the dispensers for awhile now, after i ran out and had to use "old fashioned" tape rolls discovered how easy and simple this tape is! Its like having a useful friend cut bits of tape for you!

Refills work great, will see me through Christmas and then some!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2008
Its brilliant in its simpleness.

Wrapping time at Xmas was greatly reduced and lower stress levels.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
these are so handy for xmas wrapping,talk about save time and fiddling around.the only thing is you do have to pay for theat privelidge.they are quite dear and run out quite quick.the others on the market u still have to tear off with the teeth but this scotch one is all ready in strips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
These strips and the bracelet dispenser are fabulous especially at Christmas when the wrapping seems to take forever! It really speeds up the process and saves you sticking bits of tape all over the place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)