Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
126
4.6 out of 5 stars
Scarf / Wrap - Purple / Grey - 100% Fair Trade Yak Cotton Shawl
Colour: Purple|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2016
I was really happy wore it to my son's wedding fantastic a++++ :)))
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Love the bright colour, it is made from beautifully soft fabric and is good quality. Sadly not as long as I thought it would be. If they made them a foot or so longer it would be absolutely perfect! Despite it's flaw I will buy in a different colour. Just what you need to keep you warm when the barmy evenings turn a little cooler. I would happily recommend this wrap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Slightly darkr colour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
lovely and warm. fantastic colour and a nice big size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Very stylish but warm, perfect for cooler weather
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Warm and indeed huge, however the fringe is cheap looking and it would be nice if this was improved. Colour is much more subdued (purple) than on the photo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I loved it. It's soft, very warm, beautiful and practical. Even my boyfriend wants one. I definitely recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Just what I expected and delivery amazingly quick. Thank u.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
When I bought several of these scarves a year or two ago, they were listed as cotton and yak mix. They seemed very soft and warm. Over time they have become flatter and not as warm. I checked back on here today, and see that they are actually mostly acrylic, without a trace of yak in them. The description has been changed from when I bought them from Maybury directly here on Amazon.
I've had a number of Nepalese fair trade 'yak' items in the past that have also turned out to be acrylic, and obviously so, and have returned them, but these fooled me for a while. I bought several for family members and gave them as fair trade yak cotton mix. How embarrassing! My low rating reflects my disappointment.
If you want a lightweight synthetic shawl, these are fine, but they have nothing to do with yak wool!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Several tones of blue give this shawl a luxurious look, almost like tweed, with wonderful thick soft fabric - couldn't wait to wrap it around me. Better than you can see from the picture, although this is a good representation. Very warm and snug, whilst being stylish
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)