Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2017
I am now a huge Baldacci fan, and once again am pleased to leave a positive review. Saving Faith once again has a sort of arch villain, a hero and a damsel in distress. Nothing wrong with that, it is the basis of most action books and films, but this takes the reader to a different level of understanding of the main cast. It is a damn good read. You will struggle to put this book down once you have yourself become embroiled in this twisting turning storyline.
I could almost leave this exact review about the majority of his books, but they are all so different and all so compelling.
Five Gold Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Washington political corruption and people seeking to manipulate the corrupt for their own advantage is the spring that drives this thriller forward.
The plot is strong and the twists and turns are believable (once you get past everybody starting with the wrong idea...) The weakness in the book that stops me giving 5 stars is the lack of empathy I felt with all the characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Enjoyed the story, good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Another great book by Baldacci. He never fails to give you an exciting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
My one star speaks for itself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Brilliant as ever, David Baldacci never disappoints
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
As usual-up to standard!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Another good book by this author enjoyed the twists n turns keeping up the suspense till the very end of story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
You need to firstly appreciate that this has been re-issued and was first published in 1999. The technology is dated accordingly, so treat it as a bit of a period classic and you can enjoy the nostalgia of VHS VCR's and outdated telecoms tech. I enjoyed the story but it missed 5 stars as too many chapters in the first half of the book contained large amounts of information that was largely superfluous to the story. This included over long sections on politics and relationships between the federal agencies, which could have been covered off far more succinctly. I speed read lots of sections, skipping the superfluous detail without any adverse impact on the story. It struck me that DB had done endless research and felt the need to dump all the information he had worked hard to gather into the book, even it was not needed to enhance the story. That said, it gathered pace in the second half and there was an interesting twist near the end. Use it to practise your speed reading where appropriate and enjoy the rest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Truly believable stuff.
The attention to detail was amazing and the action breathtaking.
I recommend this book to all fans of D Baldacci.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.98

Need customer service? Click here