• RRP: £18.99
  • You Save: £5.44 (29%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Saturday Bloody Saturday has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Saturday Bloody Saturday Hardcover – 8 Feb 2018

4.1 out of 5 stars 40 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£13.55
£9.13 £3.07
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Saturday Bloody Saturday
  • +
  • The Boy on the Shed: A remarkable sporting memoir with a foreword by Alan Shearer
  • +
  • Old Too Soon, Smart Too Late: My Story
Total price: £41.50
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (8 Feb. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409174530
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409174530
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 3.5 x 24.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 40 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 21,011 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A story that brings together so brilliantly football in the 70s, and the dark days of the terrible violence we worked so hard to end, is a must-read for any fan of football or any friend of Ireland (Bertie Ahern, former Taoiseach of Ireland)

Surprisingly adept...lively narrative. (THE GUARDIAN)

Magical story of football in a wonderful era, fantastic ending (Tom Watt)

With a lot of football and a fair bit of Ireland, this book was made for me (Johnny Giles)

A gripping combination of football (as we used to know it) and terrorism (as we still know it). And, no, I didn't anticipate the explosive climax (Delia Smith)

I nearly bought Paul Fletcher from Burnley when I was at Manchester United. It could have been the biggest mistake!! Great book, though, all about my era (Tommy Docherty)

A brilliantly told story about football when it was a proper man's game (Ron Harris)

A great book. It has everything - thrilling suspense, intrigue, funny - and what an ending. I couldn't put it down (Brian Flynn)

A story that brings together so brilliantly football in the 70s, and the dark days of the terrible violence we worked so hard to end, is a must-read for any fan of football or any friend of Ireland

Surprisingly adept...lively narrative.

Book Description

A football manager in the 70s is struggling to keep his team and his job together when an away game brings him to London, where the shadow of IRA terrorism stirs - a gripping read for fans of Peter James, John Grisham and Robert Harris.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

12 March 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
6 June 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
3 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
25 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
23 April 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
5 May 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
20 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: alastair campbell, Prime Day

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?