Satie : Relache - Vexatio... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Satie : Relache - Vexations, Musique d'ameublement

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £8.14 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
8 new from £8.00 2 used from £3.90
£8.14 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Marius Constant Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Orchestra: Munich Chamber Orchestra
  • Conductor: Marius Constant, Hans Stadlmair
  • Composer: Erik Satie, Paul Hindemith
  • Audio CD (1 Feb. 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • ASIN: B00021SUFE
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 84,985 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Satie : Cinéma entr'acte symphonique de Relâche
  2. Satie : Sonnerie pour réveiller le Roi des singes - lequel ne dort toujours que d'un oeil
  3. Satie : Musique d'ameublement : I Tenture de cabinet préfectoral
  4. Satie : Musique D'ameublement : II Tapisserie en fer forgé
  5. Satie : Musique D'ameublement : III Carrelage phonique
  6. Satie : Vexations
  7. Hindemith : Konzertstück - Trautonium : I Leicht bewegt
  8. "Hindemith : Konzertstück - Trautonium : II Lied, ruhig bewegt"
  9. Hindemith : Konzertstück - Trautonium : III Im ersten Zeitmass

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x969d32b8) out of 5 stars 1 review
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x962ccc84) out of 5 stars Early Ambient... 24 July 2007
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Satie's "musique d'ameublement" or "furnishing music" is something like the wallpaper in a Magritte painting: mildly surreal. It is background music: another wondrous Satiean oddity.

Likewise the Vexations, which (I maintain) produce Theta- brainwaves on continuous audition. See also: Vexations ; Erik Satie: Musique de la Rose-Croix; Pages Mystiques; Uspud [Import] ; Socrate and Melodies .
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category