Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
82
3.3 out of 5 stars
Style: Multi Card|Change
Price:£22.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2012
Bought this as I liked the look. But sadly after using it only four or five times one of the card reader pins detached and it no longer works.

To make matters worse, because it broke after 60 days (only 60 days!), I was told that I couldn't get a refund. And usually Amazon, and their traders are pretty good about that.

So avoid the reader. And avoid the seller.
88 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
This is the worst card reader ive ever used the pins bend easliy as its not a snug fit, going to bin it and buy the lexar much more reliable, shame on you sandisk
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Stupidly stiff thick cable makes it stand on just two legs, it has a weal magnetic base that is unsuitable, it looks great on the ad photo, but not so in the real. It loks kinda cheap. Not even used it with a card yet but can see me gluing the unit onto it's over light base or putting in the round file (waste bin). What a shame, yet another item the designer obviously didn't test.
review image review image
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I am not a fan, let's be honest. The "leg" design is very poor (i had to throw the leg away and blutack the unit to my desk) and it interferes with my wireless mouse (MS 5000). Once a card is in the reader (only tested with sd cards) the mouse starts stuttering and becomes pretty much useless. Take the card out and the mouse it back and happy. This is so annoying that I don't use this reader any more and have had to go back to an old usb2 reader I had for years. Oh, and it isn't unlikely that my pc is the problem (i7-3930k, asus sabertooth x79, 32GB ram, win7, latest drivers).

In summary, if you have a wireless mouse like mine you may find this reader worse then useless. Of course, ymmv but why risk it? shame really since SanDisk usually do good kit.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Absolute garbage.
Very poor offering from SanDisk!
A good example of a brand abusing their 'reasonable' name.
This one was DOA, it's very flimsy too.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Arrived on first day of expected delivery slot. Works just great when given the respect and care it deserves for a small protrudent from my MBP.. 👍🏻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Would not read the Lexar UHS-II card
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
The stand at the bottom is absolutely useless every time you try putting a card in the reader it falls off the stand very bad design
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Quite possibly the worst card reader I've had.

The pins in the CF slot are far too easy to bend
The SD slot died after 3 months or so and won't read any cards
Constantly disconnects so that you have to keep unplugging it and plugging it back in.
The "stand" is worse than useless

Avoid it like the plague
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Let me down badly, not only failing to function properly and reliably, but also costing me a card and some very important pictures of Devils Tower and Little Big Horn. This thing was a disaster for me.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)