Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
125
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2011
This thing is, quite simply, like greased lightning and probably quicker than the proverbial off a shovel.

It almost makes the 6 (RAW) shot buffer on an EOS 7D a thing of the past as it seems to increase to a more usable 9-10 shots before it slows down - and even when it does slow down, it still seems to be usable. On JPEG only, the buffer is now effectively endless although I'm not going to take several hundred shots at 8fps just to find out for sure!

Though I'm more than happy with the performance increase it's brought to the 7D, where it really is a game-changer is with a ridiculously quick card reader. I bought a Lexar Professional USB 3.0 Dual Slot Reader to go with it (although obviously you'd also need a USB 3.0 port to plug it into)...

Downloading ~16GB from a CF card used to take between 10 mins (Sandisk Extreme III 30MB/s) and 25 mins (Kingston Elite Pro 133x) on a non-UDMA Firewire 400 card reader. It now takes just 3 minutes and downloads at a fairly constant 80MB/s. That's close enough to the rated 90MB/s for me!

It's not exactly a cheap buy but with the right gear, it's a seriously quick card and worth every penny.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
I take a lot of fast moving action photographs so need fast memory cards - this one does it for me most of the time - only time it struggles a wee bit is when I try to take another large burst of photos while it is still writing - trouble with speedy devices is that one always wants more. This is as fast as it gets at the moment. The higher the iso the slower it is relatively speaking. With cameras getting faster frames per second, the card manufacturers are going to have to keep up too! This is pretty good for most occasions.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
We use a Nikon D3s for most of our commercial work. These cards keep up. If you're shooting a 50 frame burst in RAW - you'll be fine with these cards. Enjoy!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Usually use Lexar cards, but as Sandisk are running a cashback offer and everyone and their dog rave about the extreme pro range i ordered both a 16GB CF and 16GB SDHC extreme pro card.
Used both (formatted in camera first) for a football match, saving RAW to the CF and small jpeg to the SDHC as always and all seemed fine...until i tried to download images!
To cut a long story short, the SDHC was fine, but the CF card was not.
Corrupted i think is the word used a lot! Tried every way to d/l images, from camera via usb cable, usb3 card reader but could only download 9 RAW files which i was only able to retrieve by formatting the card again then using the rescue software, btw this took two and a half hours!!!! for nine images!!!!!
I will be sending the card back for a replacement, no point moaning that sandisk are rubbish, sure this was a one off.
Bad luck i lost 300+ RAW images from the match, but lucky i save to separate card if only to jpeg.
Goes to show even the best (allegedly)can sometimes go wrong!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2010
Words cannot descibe the speed of this memory card! I use it with my Canon EOS 350D and the performance is absolutely exceptional. With regards to capturing photos, flicking through them afterwards and transferring them onto my computer the speed is bordering on supersonic. An absolutely fantastic card recommended for professional photographer or keen hobbyist (like me).
Creates endless amounts of beautiful photos - take as many as you want and have them ready to be processed on your computer with in mere minutes!
44 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
I am just discovering taking pictures in RAW format which eats up memory for breakfast. I needed a memory card to fit a new camera but was staggered to be quoted over £260 for exactly the same card at Manchester Airport and this was supposed to be tax free prices. Amsterdam was little better, therefore at Amazons's £130 grab one while you can.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
Perfect for professional photographers as not only is it fast and reliableSandisk 32GB Extreme Professional Compact Flash Card 90MBS, but it has the perfect capacity for a day's work. Used it in Tunisia whilst shooting travel pictures. xx Elaine Reel Life Photos
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This is a good quality card for fast data writing. I use this card with my Canon 5DIII writing RAW files of photos taken in bursts. The photos are around 20 mb each and at over 5 per second I need a card that can take that kind of speed. The write rate and reliable of this card fits the bill perfectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
I wanted a high capacity CF for my Canon 7D camera which, with 18 megapixels, uses a lot of memory. I also wanted quick access and reliability as I was going on a 'holiday of a lifetime'. Despite taking many still pictures, and a fair bit of video, there was still capacity in the CF card at the end of three weeks! The only drawback is the price!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
I use this with a Canon EOS 7D. I have taken lots of 'test shots' to try it out, using the JPEG + RAW setting, and have barely scratched the surface in terms of capacity. Transfer rate is very fast - even with the Raw mode a series of twenty or so pics transfers in seconds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here