Learn More Shop now Shop Now Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle



on 19 August 2012
Please ignore the previous reviews written by people with zero knowledge of AV. This system does allow for TV audio to play through it by the use of the HDMI ARC connectivity!!!

ARC stands for Audio Return Channel - which means it pushes video and audio to the TV (Pretty standard) BUT ALSO poles your TV audio from the TV back into the Home Cinema System all through 1 HDMI cable!! Google 'HDMI ARC'

This system is fantastic and works really really well with my Samsung 3D TV and a great buy at a great price!!
1010 Comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Very Pleased with this item, crisp, clear sound quality. Was a bit apprehensive about the price because all the ones i have looked at have been over £200.00. I was going to buy the Sony Golf Ball system but that has been discontinued. But very pleased over all.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
The sound is too low... it's barely better than the TV sound. The bass is overpowering when trying to listen to male actors in movies. And you can't make this player region free... not worth the money. I had an ancient Philips HTS that was better than this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
No Div-X support, plays only DVDs not Blu-ray, and tragically, no HDMI inputs (only a 2-channel pair of aux in sockets foor L/R audio) so you can't connect all your X-Box/PS3/Virgin/Sky kit.
22 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
This is a very good system for the price that you pay for it. Nice sound without any distortion at all.

The only I would say to people before buying this system is this, double check that your TV has an ARC HDMI socket, as mine didn't, I had to work around it using other methods (which still work very well).
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I have discussed buying a home cinema system for sometime. Finally bit the keyboard and ordered the Samsung HT E350. First impression from the box, well made and the speakers appear good quality and fit for purpose. I thought the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I did have doubts over the speaker cable length, especially those which have to be mounted behind your seated area. I have I would say a larger than average lounge but even with running the cables under the skirting still had 0.5 metres remaining. I would therefore plan your siting carefully and if in any doubt of cable length plan to have extra cable and connectors at hand. Nothing worse than getting ready for the picture show and finding out that you don't have enough cable!
Followed the simple colour coded plugs and set for the cinema sound. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! The sound is superb, the dog was really concerned ! I cannot fault the equipment at all, the nice touch is listening to the radio through the system great sound. I am really impressed. Bought on a budget but with quality sound, personally why spend more? The different sound is as different to switching over to a larger screen television, its not what your used to, but once the new sensation is over you realize how good it really is.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
the product is easy to use and mated with my other samsung equiptment.

very pleased with the product it does what it is supposed to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Yesterday I bought this system , easly set-up connected Sharp TV by HDMI , nice FM , paid TL 235 makes STGP.64,38.
Recommended...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Brilliant sound quality, Annoy my mum all the time with the bass. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Stopped working in the first year now only plays a very few dvds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)