Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
8
2.8 out of 5 stars
Size: Printer With Start Up Toner|Change
Price:£215.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2013
I bought this one for its duplex-ready capacity for a networked home usage. So was a little bit disappointed when I realized it can do double-sided printing, but not automatic double-sided copying. More on the the downside is Samsung's software to control the scanner, which is fairly buggy, even after updating to the latest version (meaning crashing as soon as you change some settings), as well as a completely non-intuitive interface. In the end you get used to working around the rough edges but it shouldn't be the case for a printer of that price. All the rest works as expected, laser printing quality is good/very good for mundane usage. Not bad value for money if you get it at a 40% discount like I did.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Excellent machine, good quality printing, and fast too. The scans are also fast and clear. Only let down slightly by the software, which has irritating little quirks that don't make it straightforward perform everyday tasks, e.g. if you put a piece of paper in the manual slot, it is presumably because you wish to print on it; you should not need to tell the software to use that tray instead of the lower one.

Don't buy this, or any other laser printer to print photographs; an inkjet will beat it hands down for quality, if not speed, every time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
A great all round device - good for scans, great prints, waiting to see efficiency but does not recognise some USB-drive formats.
Good for an all around small office use and duplex is brilliant (the primary reason we chose this model over that of any old colour laser).

A good MFC for the cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
It might be a good device but the setup software is dire. I'm still struggling to set up a wireless connection although usb was OK. The samsung website support section does not even recognise the model number! I wasted half a day and much frustration before giving up and e-mailing samsung. The software and manual badly need revising and updating. Even though I have installed many devices over the years and generally can overcome problems this one has me beaten. It really is that bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Disgraceful service and product. I bought a faulty printer from office partner in Germany, after having a horrendous task trying to return the item to them, they eventually gave me a refund but deducted 15% from it !!!! I am at a loss for words how poor the service has been, and would urge anyone considering a purchase from them not to !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
great printer,but now the color pages come out streaky after only half use of cartridges, getting a guy to look at it.but inconvenient
to say the least .
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Avoid Samsung at any price I bought one to replace a clx3160 which was trouble just out of warranty almost as though it had been set to go wrong after 12 months.
The engineer said Samsung and Xerox made from the same parts constantly go wrong.
I though this CLX-6260ND would be a improvement and they would have fixed the problems but NO
Same issues streaks errors a nightmare sent it back.

I've tried OKI only time will tell..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
We now have four used around the office. They are very heavily used. None of them have needed maintenance after about two years of use. They are very resilient and efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)