£12.99
FREE Delivery in the UK.
This title will be released on May 16, 2019.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Saltwater Hardcover – 16 May 2019

3.3 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£12.99
£12.99
Promotion Message Save £5.00 on orders £25.00 or more 2 promotions

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get £5 off qualifying orders of £25 or more. Today only. Ts&Cs apply. Enter code BIGTHANKS at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Saltwater
  • +
  • Sweet Sorrow
  • +
  • Machines Like Me
Total price: £43.27
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (16 May 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1473682770
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473682771
  • Product Dimensions: 13.8 x 2.4 x 22.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 212,208 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

This book is sublime. It dares to be different, to look in a different way. Andrews is not filling anyone's shoes, she is destroying the shoes and building them from scratch. (Daisy Johnson, author of Everything Under)

Luminous (Observer New Review)

A stunning new voice in British literary fiction. (Independent)

Saltwater moved me to tears on several occasions; here is proof of the poetic idiosyncrasies of every family, of every person's narrative being worthy of literature, of the fact that a good novel shouldn't bring voices in from the margins, but travel outwards towards them, and let them tell their own story, in their own voice, in their own, unique way. (Andrew McMillan)

Saltwater revels in the possibilities of its form, using fragments to shift tone and texture, reminding us of those pivotal moments that can upend a life . . . This book holds disparate elements in a finely wrought balance that is difficult to achieve at any stage of a writing life let alone in a debut. (Kayo Chingonyi, winner of the Dylan Thomas Prize)

A book of breathtaking beauty. Saltwater is a visionary novel with prose that gets deep under your skin. The short, sharp chapters thrum with life. Lucy is a memorable character, her journey one that is moving and totally compelling, telling a series of deep truths about the state of our divided nation. Andrews is a major new voice in contemporary British fiction. (Alex Preston)

Book Description

A stunning new voice in British literary fiction, for fans of Rachel Cusk and Olivia Laing.

See all Product description

4 customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
18 February 2019
Format: HardcoverVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 February 2019
Format: HardcoverVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
4 March 2019
Format: HardcoverVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
27 February 2019
Format: HardcoverVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )