Sailors' Songs & Sea Shan... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sailors' Songs & Sea Shanties CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 38 customer reviews

Price: £5.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 24 May 2004
£5.08 £2.12
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Sailors' Songs & Sea Shanties
  • +
  • Port Isaac's Fisherman's Friends [Special Edition]
Total price: £11.98
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (24 May 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Highpoint Recordings
  • ASIN: B00026W85M
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 38 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 28,208 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Blood Red Roses - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  2. The Dreadnought - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  3. The Cruel Ship's Captain - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  4. Row Bullies Row - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  5. Santy Anna - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  6. Lowlands Away - Stan Kelly - Stan Kelly
  7. Boston Harbour - The Watersons - The Watersons
  8. Do Me Ama - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  9. Handsome Cabin Boy - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  10. Poor Old House - Ian Campbell - Ian Campbell
  11. The Sailboat 'Malarkey' - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  12. Away Haul Away - Stan Kelly - Stan Kelly
  13. The Coast Of Peru - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  14. The Gauger - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  15. Andrew Rose - Stan Kelly - Stan Kelly
  16. A Hundred Years Ago - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  17. The Gallant Frigate Amphitrite - Peter Bellamy - Peter Bellamy
  18. Reuben Ranzo - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  19. The Flying Cloud - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  20. Lord Franklin - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  21. Paddy Doyle - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  22. Sally Racket - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  23. The Ship In Distress - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  24. Haul On The Bowline - A L Lloyd - A.L. Lloyd
  25. Stormalong - Ewan MacColl - Ewan McColl
  26. Bring Em' Down - Roy Harris - Roy Harris

Product description

Product Description

One of the most successful Topic albums of all time is the full price collection of sea songs and shanties, BLOW THE MAN DOWN. It has sold over 25,000 copies in its long life - 10,000 of these on CD (TSCD464) - and is still a good seller, continually finding new markets. Now this budget Highpoint release presents another collection of 26 powerful, realistic and authentic perfomances, most of which have never been on CD before, with full descriptive notes. The artists featured include the established "greats" of the British folk movement - Ewan MacColl, A L Lloyd, The Watersons and more. SAILOR'S SONGS & SEA SHANTIES, with it's deluxe packaging and bargain price, is destined to be a perennial seller with a considerable potential for alternative markets in heritage outlets. Full tracklisting attached.

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

25 March 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
23 August 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 March 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
7 October 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
31 December 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
17 May 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
1 November 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?