Sacred & Secular Music has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by ThePolarBear
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Quick despatch from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sacred & Secular Music CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £7.42 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £4.44 4 used from £3.99
£7.42 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Hilliard Ensemble Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • Sacred & Secular Music
  • +
  • Medieval English Music
  • +
  • The Hilliard Sound - Renaissance Masterpieces
Total price: £30.66
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: None
  • Composer: Various
  • Audio CD (22 Dec. 2003)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B0000Y37MO
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 142,053 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Salve Regina - Hermannus Contractus
  2. Planctus ante nescia - Godefroy de st Victoire
  3. Quant je sui mis - Guillaume De Machaut
  4. Vergene Bella - Guillaume Dufay
  5. Gloria ad modem tubae - Guillaume Dufay
  6. Most clear of colour - Robert Fayrfax
  7. O Nata Lux - Thomas Tallis
  8. Ne irascaris Domine - Civitas sancti tui - William Byrd
  9. Dezi, flor rresplandeciente - Hilliard Ensemble
  10. Nuevas, nuevas - !Por tu fe! - Hilliard Ensemble
  11. Sancta Mater - Francisco de Penalosa
  12. El jubilate - Matteo Flecha
  13. Tota pulcra es - Heinrich Isaac
  14. Bon Jour Mon Coeur - Claude Goudimel
  15. Le chant des oiseaulx - Clement Janequin

Product Description

Œuvres de H. Contractus, G. de St Victoire, G. de Machaut, G. Dufay, R. Fayrfax, T. Tallis, W. Byrd, F. de Penalosa, M. Flecha, H. Isaac, C. Goudimel, C. Janequin / The Hilliard Ensemble

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Enjoyed it immensely. Exactly as expected
Very pleased
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category