Saariaho: Works For Orche... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
Eligible for FREE UK Delivery Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Saariaho: Works For Orchestra (Ondine: ODE 1113-2Q) Box set

Price: £27.30 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 27 Feb 2012
£14.50 £16.22
Only 1 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
16 new from £14.50 3 used from £16.22
£27.30 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by skyvo-direct and Fulfilled by Amazon.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Conductor: Hannu Lintu, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Christoph Eschenbach
  • Composer: Kaija Saariaho
  • Audio CD (27 Feb. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Ondine
  • ASIN: B006O8K3YK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 204,674 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Lichtbogen (1986) - Various Performers
  2. Grammaire des rêves (1988) - Various Performers
  3. Du cristal ...à la fumée (1990) - Various Performers
  4. Calibans Dream (1992)
  5. Solar (1993)
  6. Graal théâtre (1997)
  7. Mirandas Lament (1997)
  8. Oltra mar (1999)
  9. Nymphéa Reflection (2001)
  10. Cinq reflets de LAmour de loin (2001)
  11. Orion (2002)
  12. Notes on Light (2006)
  13. Mirage (2007)

Product description

Product Description

On the occasion of her 60th anniversary in 2012, this 4-CD collectors box contains recordings of fourteen orchestral works by Grammy-awarded Kaija Saariaho, many of them featuring vocal or instrumental soloists.

This specially priced anthology highlights the Finnish composers oeuvre from 1986 to 2007, a period that follows the evolution of her compositional style from the early days of her career to more recent times.

The featured works have helped to cement Saariahos international position as one of the most successful living composers and have garnered her several important awards along the way (Grawemeyer Award 2003, Musical Americas Composer of the Year 2008, MIDEM Classical Award 2009, Wihuri Sibelius Prize 2009, Sonning Music Prize 2011). Kaija Saariaho has been New York Carnegie Halls Composer-in-Residence since the beginning of the current 201112 Season.

These recordings feature such acclaimed soprano soloists as Pia Freund, Anu Komsi and Karita Mattila, as well conductors Christoph Eschenbach with the Orchestre de Paris, Hannu Lintu with the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra, Esa-Pekka Salonen with the L.A. Philharmonic, and Jukka-Pekka Saraste with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

The recordings have been previously released by Ondine to international popular and critical acclaim

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
9 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsA convenient and economical introduction to one of the most prominent contemporary composers
on 12 November 2012 - Published on
13 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsEthereal orchestral works by Saariaho
on 11 April 2012 - Published on

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: samsung 40 inch tv

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?