Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 July 2013
"Romance Revised," like Patricia Keyson's earlier novel "Holiday Romance," turns out to be a charming and captivating romance novel, well written and very readable. The dilemma a young teacher, Suzi, finds herself in is realistic, and draws one in to wanting things to turn out well for her. Gripping!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Not sure if the book page has already mentioned but this book was previously published under a different title.
The title when I downloaded as a free book was "Romance Revised - a contemporary romance" but now retitled as "Suzy Learns To Love Again".
Suzy is a young teacher looking after a class of 6 year olds and welcomes a new boy, Tom, to her class. Tom's dad is a single parent and going through a difficult divorce. Tom has problems settling in to his new school so Suzie offers her help - it doesn't hurt that his dad is good looking enough to make her blush!
Plot easy to follow. Short read. Romance suitable for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
it was a lovely romantic story. man with child meets woman school teacher but its so long winded i think i fell asleep a few times. Although curious I had to finish and finally it ended. I won't divulge the the best part, i'll leave that for the reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
More wholesome romance from P Keyson that the whole family could enjoy. I loved the interaction between the main characters, well set. very enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Lovely romance which I couldn't put down. Great story which I really enjoyed reading. I look forward to more books by Ms Keyson, Romance lives!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
A charming and uplifting tale which i found hard to put down, patricia keyson is a decent writers with good stories to tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Not too racy or naughty, in fact quite a touching story of love. Well written. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I found this pretty dull, very predictable and didn't really warm to the characters - well, except Dorcas who seemed lovely.. the two main protagonists Cameron and Suzi seemed very static and awkward with each other and although they claimed to have such strong feelings for each other they seemed to snap quite a bit and not really express their feelings to one another.. Apart from being told how handsome Cameron is we don't really get much of a description, and I don't think I had any idea what Suzi may have looked like at all - was she even pretty?! She seemed to think she was being teased if told she was attractive, and I don't think the author did a good job at all of bringing the characters to life.. Will not be recommending this book..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I read this after amazon suggest it to me on the basis that I bought MOBIUS (thriller, mystery, horror, suspense and a great read)I have to say that Mobius is altogether a different book, with lots of sex and violence it's very enjoyable but very different.
Romance Revised is a warmer, gentler approach to life which follows the story of two dashing passionate individuals yet ones who are prepared to put their loved ones, before their desires. The narrative is constructed in a very deliberate manner to be fairytale like, with one drama after the other taking you on a suspenseful tale in which people need to ask big questions about what to do in life. A nice, inoffensive passionate tale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Characters are well drawn and believable as indeed is the child. I found that ( unlike so many of this genre) I wanted to read it _ found it difficult to put down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse