Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 November 2009
Ok, I really purchased this to listen to music on my iphone (3GS OS 3.1.2) and for that these headphones work perfectly well, I have tried the odd call too and that works fine although there is no noise suppression on the microphone so surrounding noise could be an issue.

I also wanted to watch movies through my Media Centre, this had a strange affect; when the Media Centre transmits in mono all is well, however in stereo there is a lag between audio and video (lip-sync issues etc - a common issue with Bluetooth), by fast forwarding and rewinding a bit the problem seems to clear itself each time - no idea why! (a buffering issue I suspect).

Quality of the headphones is great, sturdy and well built, not too big but big enough to be comfortable on the ears, volume controls are easy to locate and although the headband is as wide as the speakers it is very comfortable and provides a reassuring fit. Each side can extend about an inch further on the headband.

Hard to describe sound quality, but I can say that the quality is much better than I expected, no distortion (even at high volume levels), treble and mid range sounds are excellent, the bass could be improved but for the money paid is better than I hoped.

Charge time is quick (although I would have liked to see a USB charge system rather than a dedicated mains lead - strange an earlier reviewer said they didn't like the USB charging - something I certainly do not have on my set).

Pro's... Excellent sound (for the price), good build quality and ease of use.
Con's... Lag in lip-sync for stereo video.
22 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2016
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2009
I had tried out the Sony Ericsson bluetooth stereo bluetooth and, although a good sound, I was always annoyed that I still had to have wires hanging around.

Great sound, no wires, sync easily and look good.

No uncomfortable in ear stuff, the ear pieces are nicely padded and do not let out that horrible tinny noise to neighbouring folk, and the icing on the cake - they are really quite cheap!

Downside. People around do stare a bit when I first answer the phone.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2012
When I recieved my wireless headphones I expected them to be the same as my Skullcandy Lowriders. There was no competition at all, I expected a feeble bass and a tinny sound. The bass is magnificent and is really of the essence when listening to songs like Boom Boom Pow, or Bass Down Low. The build quality is also very godd and you get a very sturdy feel.
The buttons are well placed with a multifunction button and previous/next track buttons as well as volume control.
The battery life deserves a 5 star as 3 hours of charge can give you up to ten hours of playing time.
The wireless capabilities on a mobile include calling the most recent contact you called, answering calls as well as the musical aspects listed above. The wireless also worked with a PS3 as a bluetooth headset.
The blutooth range is quite average at 10 meters but I suppose if using your headphones your phone should be within 10 meters. The shape is very good and sits on your head nicely as well, the cups of the headphone are free so it will adjust to your head.They are also sweat free. If you have big ears part of your ear lobe will be showing due to the smallness of the actual cups.

WARNING: Take caution when using as it is easy for thieves to cycle past and snatch of your head so be conscious to that.

Overall a good buy, good value to money compared to the other wireless headphones on the market, can be found cheaper but I trust the seller and easy to use

5 million stars
NidsterDJ
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2010
bought as a way of listening to music on the iphone without wires its almost ideal - links up straight away and music sounds very well-defined through them. So far using the microphone for calls has been less rewarding (5/5 callers say I sound very quiet to them) but still serviceable. comfortable to wear if a little prone to fall off when leaning forwards (? might this be the shape of my head?). For the price I'm extremely happy as comparator over ear bluetooth headsets are nearly twice as much
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2011
Once I finally managed to install it by locating a new bluetooth driver online (this was probably the fault of my laptop, not the headphones), it connected without any problem. I like the way it can instantly switch off the source's audio as soon as you turn it on, playing clearly from the headphones straight away. The comfort is surprisingly fine and the headphones are reasonably tough, though if you bend over they will probably fall off. The controls on the ear seem to work with all sorts of programs - volume up/down, next/previous [song], and pause - everything you need (and then many more control options if you're using it to make calls). It works 12 metres away with two doors in-between (though this will be different for everyone - my walls aren't the thickest). I like the way it gives a warning tone when the batteries are getting low, as there's little more annoying than something just suddenly going dead without warning. Charging couldn't be simpler. The weakest aspect is the instruction manual - it is absolutely fine for instructions to tell you which buttons do what, but there's a limited troubleshoot section and very little help online for this product (though I guess that's because it's so simple to use and reliable). The text in the manual is tiny and certain areas contain such poor English that it appears as though someone just replaced the original-language version by whizzing the text through Google Translate. They get away with it though because it's so easy to use.

I didn't think items like this existed for less a than hundred pounds and expected much less of this product due to its price. More expensive products might be better, but I can't imagine they'd be better value overall.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2010
Amazing!!

All of the buttons (Next/Previous Track, Up/Down Volume, Pause) work with my iPod 3rd Gen, and my Blackberry Bold 9700.

They are comfortable for running and using in the gym, dont know about sweat resistant like Jaybirds but they have stood up well to getting bounced about and getting damp.

They have really decent bass, which I was surprised at for non in ear headphones. Also have really good volume, even at full volume they dont seem to distort.
33 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 December 2009
I bought this for my husband who likes to use the Listen Again facility from the BBC using headphones but not be tethered to a computer. The headphones were easy to pair up with a Sony Portable Bluetooth transmitter (TMR-BT10). Together this transmitter and headphones add up to a very reasonably-priced Bluetooth system. The sound quality is fine for speech but I can't vouch for music.
The headphones are comfortable to wear with softly padded ear-pieces. The version of headphones I was sent are charged using a USB cable, which was supplied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2010
These headphones are pretty good. They sound good which is the main thing. They aren't the most subtle thing to wear on your head. The USB lead to charge it is a bonus - so no proprietary charger. I've had some issues with it not always connecting properly to my phone but I've not found Bluetooth to be the most reliable technology anyway with other devices acting equally strangely. I recommend these.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2010
Head turning headphones, they are comfortable, reasonable sound quality and work great even when running, they don't slip or fall off.

ITOUCH software does not support fwd and backwd track skipping as yet, only volume button works. I knew this before purchase and went ahead in the hope that Apple address this with their next firmware release.

Pairing with itouch was simple and being wireless is whole lot easier. I used them when on the golf practice ground and got around 7m line of site performance without drop out. If they did drop out they re-paired automatically. Indoors my touch was down stairs, I was up and there was no drop out at all, very surprised.

Probably worth the money, very stylish. These are an own brand Jaybird which retail at twice the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here