Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2015
Great polish, Gives a deep shine that comes on fast with a few layers. Doesn't seem to crack like others.. If you are looking for a high shine and put a lot of work into your shoes (in the military for example) I recommend this... I admit the price is high but if you want quality then this is the stuff for you...

My technique:
Cotton wool pad, fold to point.
Soak the end and squeeze lightly.
put polish on the end of damp pointed cotton wool pad
apply to shoe surface so its matte all over (applying in small circles)
apply until surface turns non-matte/shiny(er)
repeat, changing cotton wool pad occasionally repeating the process above each time you do.

(In the military and this is the most favoured technique)
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Very good stuff. It has a high wax content and is very easy to work with a cloth. Consequently it is easier to work into the shoe, and, you only need a very small amount. It works up a shine quickly. I like an Italian-style high shine on my black shoes and this polish does that very well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
I've never been a real fan of polishing shoes, but this product has changed my mind. It's so good, I now actually enjoy polishing my shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Excellent product. Always used parade gloss by Kiwi, but this is better. Does require a little effort to bring best results, but worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Probably the best shoe polish I've used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Fantastic polish, very pleased. Would've given it 5 stars but the tin was heavily bashed on arrival
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I use a combination of polishes. KIWI, KIWI Parade Gloss but have recently discovered Saphir. Sometimes I have difficulty in finishing the "bulling" technique with KIWI Parade Gloss. Sometimes it appears that the cotton wool ball is leaving marks. Finishing with Saphir seems to resolve this issue and appears to give more of a lustre. A lot more expensive though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Beautiful shoe polish. Much better than kiwi. I use this, together with the saphir shoe creme on my black leather shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
The best shoe polish you can buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)