Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
76
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 31 January 2016
Bought these trail running shoes for my husband who runs in all weathers in all terrains and he hasn't been disappointed. Comes in many vibrant colours and different designs - a good fitting trail shoe. Fits perfectly and provides good support in the right places, with good cushioning. Ideal for runners who want to improve their performance and speed. They have good grip; perfect for running in muddy woods and snowy fields. Breathable synthetic outer layer with a mesh inner layer hot on comfort. Has a simple 'one pull' strong lace system which is quick to tighten or loosen. They are light to wear - hardly know they are on your feet. He hasn't had a blister yet, hardly likely now, which is great as he often complains of this with anything new so that's a bonus. These are the first trail shoes we have bought and definitely wont be the last ones which this brand. Very affordable shoe that will last all year round. Ideal for the newcomer. Definitely recommend them. Deserve 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2016
really solid well built can tell they can take punishment , 1 slight bad side is i think they are quite narrow i have large feet personally if you did it i would of bought a size 13 maybe just for that tiny bit more room but maybe within wearing them in they will soften up and fit abit better but really happy really quick delivery too ,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
I have a few pairs of these now and the comfort is amazing. They are far lighter and cooler than any Nike trainer I have ever had and when new the grip is amazing.

The only downside is the grip which is such a soft compound they wear down quick on hard surfaces (to be expected really I suppose). You want regret getting a pair for running, or even casual wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
Super comfy trail trainers. Not a colour way for the self conscious as these things are bright. Light weight and with a great tread for muddy conditions they work a treat. Not sure about the lacing system but they are easy to put on and take off. Some may want a more assured tightening that you get with good old fashioned laces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
This is my 3rd pair of these and I have worn my previous pairs to destruction - fell walking, trail running and just everyday use. Can pinch at the front as they are quite narrow so make sure you try them before you buy. You get what you pay for with these.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
I've had these trails trainers before ..so I know they are going to fit..but just not in this colour
am always pleased with them .
There very comfortable. .but not to be really used on roads as can wear out .I'd definitely buy them as I can trust them.
Bring on the RAT RACE 2015 FULL MUCKER.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
I have to admit that I don't usually post reviews but felt compelled to on this occasion. These shoes are revelation. They are soooo light and fit like a glove. They have fantastic arch support and really good heel cushioning. I am currently suffering from Plantar Fasciitis due to over training and I have to wear special carbon insoles in most shoes. However in these I have found that the support and cushioning is great without needing the inserts. Grip is good and quick lace system is great. Really pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Good grip on muddy trail, nice shoe, felt a little too springy on concrete, but this is a minor quibble, would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
This thing can take abuse. As a fan of mud runs, this has been through the mill but they are still comfy and look like new. The mud washes of really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Fantastic shoes for running on trails / forests etc. So light and comfortable and the lace system makes them easy to slip on and off. They are quite 'neat' so you may want to consider going up a half size at least or maybe 1 full size if you have broad feet as they are quite narrow. Brilliant eye catching colours are available too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)