Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
357
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 October 2009
This is (in my opinion) one of the better steam travel irons available at present.

It is around the same weight and general size of other travel irons available. It has an easy clean soleplate and reasonable sized water tank (it holds enough water to iron a shirt/blouse, skirt/trousers, dress, etc). It is a good item to take with you on a holiday or short break, and is extremely useful if travelling for work purposes.

The iron has controllable heat levels, good steam jets and a fine spray for those stubborn creases. It has an appealing jet-ski type shape to it, and is very easy to handle.

The electric cable is 1.8 metres - a good length if the socket isn't at the bottom of the wall and a couple of feet from the nearest flat surface. I always pack an extension cable in the bag as well, just in case.

As with any iron it gets very hot and needs to be allowed time to cool down before you put it away.

One fault with the iron (if you can call it a fault) is that there is no where to reel the cable when the iron has cooled down.

This is one of several travel irons that we have, but this is the one I use the most.
22 comments| 173 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
We bought this to take to lanzarote, the iron was superb I would recommend this to any one just as good as our big iron heats up quickly and irons really well fantastic value for money
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
A good wee iron at a good price I like the stainless base and the cute funnel and jug supplied with it I was suprised at the speedy delivery all in all a good buy
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
Just been to Cuba for 2 weeks visiting two centres. Buying this iron was one of my better buys. Not too heavy and enough steam to iron at least 6 items before having to refill. All for under £10. What a bargan
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2010
Nice little Travel Iron. great for getting wrinkles out of garments after they had been folded in a suitcase. Not so good if you have to launder something then iron it. Gets the job done but takes a longish time.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
Excellent travel iron, shame about the lack of a cover for the water spout - water tends to splash clothes when in use.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
Simply put for the money you wont get anything better at over double the price. This travel iron is a nice size and handles well. All the features you would need and will made. No cord storage but then again it is small and compact and not as heavy as some out there. Does what it says on the tin and you can't wish for more. Probably the best travel iron in the price range bar none.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Very useful, not too big or heavy. We used it in the cabin on our cruise. I would recommend it.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
lovely to look at lovely to hold easy to fill but when filled it spat boiling water all over me and water dribbled out the holes in the sole plate and soaked the garment.I tried to leave it to heat up longer but it made no difference in fact i sent the first one back and got a second one but still the same I think its quite unsafe sorry russel hobs trusted your good name!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
Handy sized iron for easy packing on a holiday or weekend away. I would recommend this product
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)